Make a Reservation
No Booking Fee
No Deposit
Irish Night Experience
BEST AVAILABLE RATE
Summer Getaways

Read Reviews

Read Reviews (1625)
(
4.46/5
) based on
1625
reviews.

by Kieran McMullen on May 18 2018 21:55

Just finished another stay at the Arlington. As usual we had a great stay. Clean, comfortable rooms; great dining and breakfasts, great atmosphere in the bar with live entertainment. Location of this hotel is perfect. Special recognition to bar managers Garry and John, and Morning Hostesses Carmel and Helena. All the staff is welcoming and cheerful. Couldn't recommend a better place.
 
 
 
 
 

by Guðrún Pálsdóttir on May 17 2018 23:28

Very friendly staff, very nice breakfast, nice rooms and a good location. Had a very good stay there and hope to stay there again. regards, Gudrun
 
 
 
 
 

by Sharon on May 12 2018 15:57

I just spent 6 nights at the Arlington Hotel and I was very pleased with my stay. The hotel is very well located- close to O'Connell Bridge. I walked to everything. My room was comfortable, very clean and quiet. The staff was very helpful and cheerful and the breakfast was a great way to start my day. The front desk staff was very helpful with all of my questions and helping me get my airplane boarding pass printed out, etc. I will certainly recommend this hotel to friends and will come back again Thank you, Sharon Edwards
 
 
 
 
 

by Lorraine on May 12 2018 15:50

A great stay as always, the lovely staff couldn’t do more to help!
 
 
 
 
 

by Bish on May 10 2018 16:53

Absolutely wonderful team at Arlington Hotel with a positive attitude, ever-helpful & courteous...who ensured that our 8 days stay was comfortable!!! The breakfast spread was good and we enjoyed the dinners with live music at the restaurant. Thank you!
 
 
 
 
 

by Steve and Maria Crane on May 8 2018 15:29

The entire staff, all departments and levels, treated us as if we were guests in their own home. All requests by us were immediately attended to with a cheerful attitude from the staff. We have already recommended to friends without reservation or hesitation the Arlington Hotel as the place to stay in Dublin because of its service and location.
 
 
 
 
 

by Sam Cotton on May 6 2018 13:27

I booked a four day break for my parents as a Christmas present. They had a lovely stay. The staff were friendly, the food lovely and their room very comfortable. Location is great and they didn't need a car. All told a lovely break.
 
 
 
 
 

by Elizabeth Suffolk on May 2 2018 12:47

Lovely central hotel. Friendly helpful staff.
 
 
 
 
 

by mark standridge on May 2 2018 08:43

Had a cracking two night stay, helpful friendly staff, clean, comfortable room, food was good and drinks were reasonably priced, would definitely stay again. Mark West Yorkshire UK
 
 
 
 
 

by Lauren on Apr 27 2018 06:52

Fab stay at the Arlington Hotel. Rooms are basic but great, although we did have problems with our shower. Hotel was very clean and I would definatley reccommend. We also visited the Celtic Nights which we really enjoyed.
 
 
 
 
 

by Vanessa on Apr 26 2018 07:06

Excellent location, Lovely staff, nice rooms.....
 
 
 
 
 

by Paula on Apr 26 2018 06:52

Fantastic ! This is our 4 th time at the hotel and we will definitely be back Staff are lovely , breakfast is great and the location is the best
 
 
 
 
 

by Erin Yager on Apr 23 2018 15:31

Thank you for always making me feel welcome when I return to Dublin. From the prime location, to the entertainment, and for honoring my requests for me fave room, 115, I will always return to the Arlington for my future visits! Erin Y.
 
 
 
 
 

by Laurie on Apr 21 2018 14:06

Had a fabulous two-night stay. Staff was most friendly and helpful, our room was nice with a river view and had a very comfortable bed, and the breakfast was excellent. It also is a great location. We definitely would stay here again.
 
 
 
 
 

by ET on Apr 20 2018 14:48

Fantastic hotel, fantastic staff, fantastic room, fantastic breakfast! Nothing is too much for the staff to do, always willing to help. We arrived very early and let us leave our bags until room ready in a secure locked room, absolutely outstanding servixe No complaints about this hotel. Would recommend to anyone coming to Dublin and will definitely return!
 
 
 
 
 

by Kurt on Apr 20 2018 12:51

Very friendly and helpful staff. Would definitely stay here again
 
 
 
 
 

by Ian Townsend on Apr 17 2018 13:23

We had an excellent 3 night stay. The Hotel is a perfect central location. The breakfasts were very relaxing and enjoyable. We went to the Celtic Night on our middle night and both the food and entertainment were superb. To maximise our holiday in Dublin we arrived early morning and left late afternoon. At both ends of our stay the Hotel stored our luggage in a secure room.
 
 
 
 
 

by Clare & Anthony on Apr 17 2018 09:00

Once again a wonderful stay at the Arlington. Staff are always welcoming and with the help of Jennifer, we got our booking sorted prior to arrival. Our favourite place to stay in Dublin
 
 
 
 
 

by Sean Quinn on Apr 17 2018 07:25

Clean friendly hotel very handy for all local entertainment. Food is very good and service is prompt and efficient especially breakfast, Helena went above and beyond for a family member whos birthday it was. Would definatly stay here again. It covered everything we needed and more.
 
 
 
 
 

by Becky B on Apr 14 2018 20:24

This is the second time I have stayed at the Arlington. The first time was in a group, this time with my husband for an anniversary break. I decided to return as I don’t think you can fault the location of the hotel. It is ideal for exploring central Dublin with everything at easy reach. The hotel is of a generally good standard. The rooms could do with some slight modernisation, however, they are very comfortable to stay in with everything you need. I found all staff to be extremely friendly and helpful. We ate at the attached bar/restaurant several times and I cannot rate the food and staff there highly enough. The food in my opinion is beautiful and of a high standard. Considering the quality and the fact you are in a city, I think value for money is received! The bar is lovely, with a really friendly, feel good atmosphere and a wide range of drinks and live music. My one negative is the 3pm check in which I struggled with as we’d been up since the early hours. We were allowed to leave our luggage and check in at 2, but this was the one downside for me. I do understand, however, the need to clean the rooms once the previous people have left. Should I go to Dublin again, I would definitely stay at this hotel and would recommend to others.
 
 
 
 
 

by herman van extergem on Apr 12 2018 20:39

good hotel in the city centre bar with good music and drinks helpfull staff
 
 
 
 
 

by Lisa Black on Apr 11 2018 12:59

Brilliant. Rooms very clean, food lovely, staff excellent very helpful and can’t do enough for you. Had great stay here very highly recommend.
 
 
 
 
 

by Anne2kevin on Apr 10 2018 21:49

We were traveling with a party of twelve and arrived before our rooms were ready . The staff was very helpful , storing our luggage so that we could tour the city . Perfect location , right in the middle of the city .The rooms were clean and comfortable . Breakfast was delicious , everything we could want and more . We’ll be back!
 
 
 
 
 

by JLC on Apr 8 2018 23:39

We loved our time at the Arlington. I give it 5 because of the Staff and the location NOT because of the rooms. This is not what I would traditionally call a 5 star hotel accommodation. However, the staff is amazing here! Michael at the front desk was completely amazing. We taveled nearly 15 hours to get to Dublin and weren’t supposed to check in until 2. They let us check in early thnakfully as we were dead tired! They helped us locate transportation and find our way around. We were there just under 12 days. They were really great!
 
 
 
 
 

by Lisa Broniec on Apr 8 2018 20:17

We arrived early from the states, and the staff did all they could to get our family of 4 into a room as soon as possible (they had been full the night before). The bellman was super helpful in storing our luggage until the room was ready, and also in retrieving it. The hotel is in a great location, walkable to all major Dublin sights, and they had a great bar with nightly Irish entertainment. Would definitely stay again. Also, the 'family' size room was spacious & had plenty of room for our family of 4.
 
 
 
 
 

by Andreas Neumaier on Apr 7 2018 06:25

Great staff!! Especially at the bar in the evening ��� Thank you for this unforgettable stay! Cosy and smart, Ireland as you expect it! Breakfast great and clean rooms. Best point to start a 3min walk to the Temple Bar Area � Good Value / pricing! Totally recommend it!
 
 
 
 
 

by Angela Gilderdale on Mar 30 2018 10:49

Lovely hotel right in the middle of everything. Bedroom had all we needed for our 3 night stay. Breakfast was fabulous, whether you like a light meal, fruit salad to croissants and with the choice of cooked full breakfast. Staff are lovely and friendly. Will definitely recommend your hotel to our friends and family.
 
 
 
 
 

by Shauna Condon Ryan on Mar 24 2018 11:12

Fantastic stay check in was simple and professional the bar food was amazing and the staff in the bar were very helpful and polite breakfast in the hotel was lovely and the morning staff also very polite & professional overall a wonderful stay yet again at the hotel its my third time staying at this hotel and each time I always have nothing but good to say keep up the good work
 
 
 
 
 

by mandy hawthorne on Mar 17 2018 22:24

second stay in the Arlington this year and enjoyed my stay on both occasions. staff are very friendly and helpful. rooms clean have everything you need for your stay. had food in the hotel during both stays - the special in the bar is great value - a drink and main course for 14.95! will definitely stay here again when in Dublin and have already recommended it to friends.
 
 
 
 
 

by The meehans on Mar 6 2018 12:58

we planned to stay for 3 nights, but storm Emma kept us in Dublin for 4 nights. The room was a little tired, and in need of refurb, but clean, spacious, warm and had everything we needed. the bed was large and comfy. Breakfast was excellent, as was the evening food in the bar, and the entertainment. This proved to be essential, as Dublin was basically shut for the whole of our stay! The location is perfect. Bus ride and a short walk from the airport. Right in the heart of the city. And then there's the staff. Friendly, cheerful and managed to look after us, despite the lack of any transport available in the city. many slept over in the hotel, to ensure the service for guests could continue. Special mention to Isabel at reception, who went the extra mile.
 
 
 
 
 

by John O'Hare on Mar 4 2018 10:30

This is our second stay in the hotel , reception staff very friendly and helpful, bedroom very comfortable and spacious. Food in restaurant was excellent and vey reasonable price, breakfast fantastic great variety to choose from waitress and waiters very attentive. Looking forward to going back in may. Would definitely recommend it right in center of Dublin.
 
 
 
 
 

by Brendan on Mar 3 2018 21:37

I got caught in the snowstorm while in Dublin from the 27th of Feb up till the 03rd of March. I had only booked in for the first night. They went out of their way to ensure I had a room while the storm continued and did not charge me crazy money for it. Reception staff were extremely helpful and the bar staff very friendly. I had no complaints while staying here despite the frustration at the situation.
 
 
 
 
 

by des walsh on Mar 2 2018 12:12

Hi. stayed here for paul weller gig, really enjoyed hotel, always try book here when it Dublin. Great staff and no fuss book in c u again soon dessie
 
 
 
 
 

by Candz on Mar 2 2018 07:43

Lovely big spacious room. Clean with everything we needed. Beds were so comfy. Breakfast was amazing. The location was so good as we were right in the centre, just off O Connell bridge. And it was very reasonable. Would definitely stay there again.
 
 
 
 
 

by John jones on Feb 28 2018 13:18

Great staff so friendly I had a clod when I arrive and got up early one morning at4:25. Night porter seen the early women that came on duty and arranged a coffee and mornings paper to read free of charge,the staff can't do enough for you. Breakfast very good all you want and only 10 Euro. Room was clean and tidy. Only fault was we was on floor one right by the lift so music could be herd in room and everybody on that floor was very loud walking past our room, But it was international rugby week end, As wales was playing Ireland, Had a great time. Would use this hotel again. Perhaps an higher floor
 
 
 
 
 

by Deborah O’shea on Feb 23 2018 08:17

Second time staying at the Arlington, when going to Dublin I wouldn’t book anywhere else. Rooms spacious and clean, beds comfortable, and it’s in a perfect location. I will see you next year!!
 
 
 
 
 

by Peter on Feb 19 2018 17:14

We enjoyed our stay very much. The staf was very friendly. Breakfast was very good and we enjoyed also the show in the evening. We can reccomend the hotel to others. Thank jou.
 
 
 
 
 

by Mechelle Claxton on Feb 18 2018 14:28

Enjoyed a wonderful few days at The Arlington! Staff were very friendly and helpful throughout from the moment we arrived. The bar was reasonable in price and the music very enjoyable. We only had breakfast in the hotel but it was great - plentiful and very tasty. The lady in charge of breakfast was lovely and made us welcome each morning asking about our time each day. Can’t wait to return!
 
 
 
 
 

by Lisa on Feb 18 2018 09:32

We love the Arlington and have been visiting annually for the last 5/6 years. The location is perfect and the staff are all fabulous, they really go the extra mile to make sure you have a great stay. The only reason I haven't given a 5 star rating is that there are simple things in the rooms which require attention that could so easily improve them. Fresh grouting in the bathroom for example would really improve the dated appearance, addressing wallpaper that has come away from the walls would also stop the rooms from feeling a bit "tired". I feel some handyman-TLC would do wonders for the hotel and let your rooms reflect just how lovely the hotel really is. Thanks for another great stay Arlington - see you next year!
 
 
 
 
 

by John & Kim on Feb 17 2018 09:37

Rooms and food are excellent in an ideal city center location with easy access via public transport from the airport. On arrival we were greeted by friendly staff and for the 3 days we stayed the service from all employees was impeccable. On returning to Dublin we will definitely put this hotel as our first choice.!!!!
 
 
 
 
 

by John on Feb 17 2018 08:04

This is an excellent hotel the location, accommodation and food could not be better.As for the hotel staff the customer service is impeccable.They are all so friendly and helpful..I will definitely stay again
 
 
 
 
 

by Deb on Feb 11 2018 07:56

The Arlington is in a great location, the bar has a great atmosphere and the food is good. The rooms are clean and cosy. The staff are very friendly. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
 
 
 
 
 

by Liam Rafferty on Feb 10 2018 11:11

Super hotel location couldn't be bettered central to shops and entertainment. Good food , friendly staff and entertainment nightly what's not to like and to top everything very good value for money.
 
 
 
 
 

by Derick Bentley on Feb 8 2018 14:00

This has been our 15 th trip to the Arlington for our race weekend and once it was a success. The Arlington gives you what you need, fantastic bar with good music and the staff are always welcoming , and they remember you from previous years . Will be booking again next year for sure.
 
 
 
 
 

by Tony Marcham on Feb 6 2018 12:32

Stayed 30th Jan to 4th Feb Great location,very welcoming and helpful staff Comfortable rooms,great breakfast. Bar,restaurant and entertainment also good. Definitely stay here again. Tony Marcham
 
 
 
 
 

by Lorraine on Feb 6 2018 11:49

Lovely hotel, great location, very helpful staff.
 
 
 
 
 

by Aimee on Feb 5 2018 14:10

Had a great couple of nights stay at your hotel! Friendly staff, nice clean & comfortable rooms! Perfect location, nice and central! Will defo be back x
 
 
 
 
 

by Lisa O Brien on Feb 5 2018 12:51

Fantastic hotel staff very helping and friendly rooms are very spacious and very clean .breakfast was brilliant plenty of choices and hot .location is fantastic I would recommend the hotel to all my friends and family I can't wait to return thanks for a great stay
 
 
 
 
 

by Chris collins on Feb 1 2018 18:49

It was my first say in this hotel and couldn't have felt more welcome. All the staff are brilliant, friendly & extremely helpful. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay & will most definitely stay again.
 
 
 
 
 

by Becky on Feb 1 2018 18:41

Another enjoyable stay. Staff are excellent & can't do enough for you I would highly recommend staying here.
 
 
 
 
 
Powered by LouderVoice Reviews and LouderYou Ireland
Close Info