Make a Reservation
No Booking Fee
No Deposit
Irish Night Experience
BEST AVAILABLE RATE
Pay now and Save

Read Reviews

Read Reviews (1740)
(
4.47/5
) based on
1740
reviews.

by Rick Styron on Apr 30 2019 19:59

Great hotel, excellent staff..
 
 
 
 
 

by Mikel on Apr 28 2019 08:26

Perfect for me and muy family. Good bed and bahrooom, smiles in reception, breakfast with allí you need yo start a day un the city of Joyce. I just have hotel form our next time un Dublín. Thanks.
 
 
 
 
 

by Sophie on Apr 7 2019 06:23

Had a lovely stay at the Arlington! Was highly recommend by serveral people, so booked one night bed and breakfast. Staff were amazing, and so friendly! Couldn’t be in a better location! Highly recommend this hotel and will definitely be returning in the future!
 
 
 
 
 

by wolfgang on Apr 6 2019 09:16

very good hotel
 
 
 
 
 

by John O'Hare on Apr 1 2019 19:50

Stayed for 3nights ,king size room was very spacious and comfortable, Our room was 416 over the side entrance.very quiet during the day but very noisy at night to about 5 in the morning.Reception staff very pleasant and helpful, breakfast was excellent and great staff.
 
 
 
 
 

by Frances Sinnott on Apr 1 2019 10:46

Had a lovely stay at this hotel. Staff are so helpful & friendly
 
 
 
 
 

by Nigel on Mar 25 2019 10:28

great staff which means a great hotel. Enjoyed the stay. Food good , entertainment was good also.
 
 
 
 
 

by Katie from the USA on Mar 22 2019 00:25

Cute, quirky little hotel perfectly placed on the river with excellent rates. Comfortable beds and good food as well.
 
 
 
 
 

by Betty Galligan on Mar 19 2019 21:11

Great location, nice room and excellent breakfast.
 
 
 
 
 

by Julie Dubber on Mar 19 2019 11:44

Excellent location, central to all events downtown. Staff very friendly and helpful. Willing to answer all questions. Great morning buffet breakfast at a good price. I would happily stay there again.
 
 
 
 
 

by Shannon on Mar 18 2019 13:40

Wonderful stay at the Arlington, sadly it was just for one night. The location is great with it being in the heart of the city and easy to get to everything! I also have to say the lady in charge in the dining room was awesome (sadly I forgot her name, maybe Barbara). I had to leave very early to catch my flight home and the rest of my family weren't leaving until later. We wanted to just have a cup of coffee and say our goodbyes. Unfortunately the dining room wasn't open yet, she was kind enough to let us come in while they were getting ready for breakfast and enjoy our coffee and say our goodbyes! Thank you!
 
 
 
 
 

by Gaynor Millar on Mar 14 2019 09:33

Very surprised by the Arlington good value for money, excellent service and lovely breakfast. Was made to feel very welcome and so convenient to luas, bus and walking attractions. Will definitely be back.
 
 
 
 
 

by Isabel on Mar 12 2019 07:46

Nice place to stay, location is great! I always stay when travelling to Dublín. Last time I went with my kids they were so kind to them. Breakfast is great.
 
 
 
 
 

by TONY PLATT on Mar 12 2019 02:32

Friendly staff who where always willing to help us when needed. Lovely large ensuite room and great breakfast. Would not look for anywhere else to stay next time we visit. Thank you.
 
 
 
 
 

by Jem on Mar 8 2019 14:00

We had a fantastic time, the hotel was spotless, beautiful and comfortable, all the staff were warm, welcoming, friendly and helpful and the entertainment was great. I would just like to add that as a vegetarian there isn't a great deal of choice of food.
 
 
 
 
 

by Carsten Alberg on Mar 6 2019 13:42

Nice clean hotel in the center of Dublin with serviceminded staff. The bar is excellent and offen with live music in the evening.
 
 
 
 
 

by gerard griffin on Mar 4 2019 09:06

Havedv stayed in this hotel recently, very centrally located, just off main shopping street, very pleasant staff and have a very nice cultural night every night in the hotel.
 
 
 
 
 

by Susan on Feb 26 2019 06:40

Fantastic hotel in an excellent location. Staff are really friendly. Breakfast was delicious. Entertainment in the large bar was really good. Will definitely come back to stay at the Arlington Hotel when we return to Dublin and I would recommend this hotel.
 
 
 
 
 

by sinead on Feb 25 2019 23:06

lovely hotel, staff very friendly and helpful
 
 
 
 
 

by Paul on Feb 25 2019 06:02

This is a lovely hotel very central right by the River Liffey by the Halfpenny bridge, O’Connell street shopping areas and Temple bar with its restaurants and bars. We travelled over on the ferry from Holyhead and this is a few minutes walk from where the ferry (and airport) shuttle buses run from. The rooms were great. We had a huge room with double bed, single bed and lots of space both wardrobe storage and dressing table/ desk. There was a large armchair and the king size bed was huge and very comfortable. The bathroom by comparison was a tad smaller with a small bath and the shower wasn’t great. The hotel has a bar and restaurant downstairs which had a good vibe and we enjoyed live music and a good selection of beers competitively priced compared to other bars in this central area. We ate breakfast which was buffet style, good quality and well organised. Our room n the first floor overlooked the River Liffey with two big windows and a good cityscape view. We didn’t get any noise from the bar below but the road outside was quite noisy through the night, it seems Dublin taxi and bus drivers love to blast their horns 24 hours a day! Would definitely recommend and we are already looking at returning later in the year.
 
 
 
 
 

by Aileen on Feb 19 2019 21:59

Me and my partner had a lovely 2 night break at the Arlington Hotel on 14th Feb. Our room was very spacious light and airy with views over the River Liffey. The hotel was perfectly situated for all good pubs, eateries, Dublin Castle and Temple Bar. We had very good hot breakfasts each morning and the staff were exellent - very efficient and friendly. We would definitely recommend the Arlington and hope to stay there again on our next visit to Dublin.
 
 
 
 
 

by Tom on Feb 17 2019 09:33

Attentive to our needs. Nice temperature in room. Able to turn on heat via radiator to top up. Brakfast great, Carmei and staff cheerful. Go each year in February. Tom and Marie
 
 
 
 
 

by Clive Holdbrook on Feb 16 2019 19:34

Really enjoyed our stay, the room was good and staff really friendly and helpful. The night manager was in particular very helpful and made us feel right at home. Would stay there again the next time I visit Dublin.
 
 
 
 
 

by Sarah o dwyer on Feb 14 2019 10:18

Loved the view from my room I stayed in 335 staff were lovely and very helpful And the room was very nice
 
 
 
 
 

by Angela on Feb 11 2019 17:38

Superb location, good food and helpful staff. We really enjoyed the show too
 
 
 
 
 

by Julie Elliott on Feb 5 2019 21:01

Lovely stay, rooms perfect, location perfect,front of house & bar staff friendly & helpful ! Food is excellent! Everything you want for a stay in Dublin.
 
 
 
 
 

by Mrs L Mills on Feb 4 2019 23:41

It gives me absolute pleasure to say that once again, as a returning guest of many years, that the Arlington Hotel Dublin Is just simply the best hotel in Dublin All the staff very friendly, Great Celtic Nights Entertainment with the Irish dancing and singing, great food, fab bar and the best breakfast in town Can't wait to go back!!
 
 
 
 
 

by Michelle Kirby on Feb 4 2019 10:17

Could not fault this hotel, staff v friendly & helpful, breakfast was excellent & plenty of choice, I would definitely stay here again
 
 
 
 
 

by Cathal on Jan 31 2019 18:46

As a couple on a night out from home, we both found the hotel to be in a great location, with great service and friendly staff. The only downfall was the aging furniture of the bedroom, but that won't prevent us from returning in the future or reccomending the hotel to friends and family. Thanks for the great service and hope to see you again soon!
 
 
 
 
 

by Chris on Jan 31 2019 09:36

3rd time I’ve stopped here. Brilliant as ever. Great location and entertainment
 
 
 
 
 

by Susan McCarthy on Jan 30 2019 17:05

Bar food very enjoyable , celtic night was enjoyable definitely for the tourists but a good night regardless and the 3 course meal was fab. good entertainment in the bar and residents bar went on well into the morning ! Room very good warm and comfortable and the 3 single beds was very welcome as we often have to settle for a double and single , only complaint I have is the shower curtain in the bathroom was mouldy all along the bottom and the holder beside the sink was rusty
 
 
 
 
 

by Janet currington on Jan 29 2019 07:46

We have been going to Dublin for 20 years and staying in the Arlington hotel has always been home from home the staff have always been very helpful and friendly food 9/10 rooms 8/10 and right where you can get to all the attractions what more could you ask for
 
 
 
 
 

by Dave on Jan 28 2019 19:53

We stayed at the Arlington for 2 nights in mid January on the recommendation of a friend who travels to Ireland regularly. Our twin bed room was very comfortable, albeit somewhat too warm until we turned off the radiator completely. When we arrived the radiator was churning out the heat and the window was cracked open, which seemed a little odd. Once we closed the window and turned off the radiator it cooled down nicely. Coffee and tea was available in the room, though we didn't use it. The shower was nice. No water pressure issues at all. Breakfast was a plentiful buffet with all the foods you might want. The eggs were perfectly cooked, the sausage was excellent, as was the porridge, and the tea was strong. Nobody will go hungry at the Arlington. The hotel is very conveniently located within a short walk to Trinity College, Christchurch and St. Patricks Cathedrals, Dublin Castle, and the Guinness Storehouse about 1.5 miles away. Just as well because driving in Dublin is not pleasant. We walked everywhere, but public transport is also available close to the hotel. There are numerous nice pubs and cafes close by. Bowes whiskey bar is worth a visit. The hotel lacked the intimate setting that one would get with a bed and breakfast. The dining room seemed a little institutional. The reason for the 4 star review rather than a 5 star review is mainly because of the parking arrangements. There is free parking beneath the hotel, but this is not made at all clear on the hotel's web site. There is mention of reduced rate parking at some of the city parking garages, but no mention of which ones or how to get there, or where to go to use the free parking option. Where the hotel is located it would be virtually impossible to park temporarily out front while asking for directions. We ended up parking in one of the city lots, but not one that offers the reduced rate, and walking to the hotel to find out what to do next. It then took a 20 minute drive through Dublin traffic to get to the alley behind the hotel in order to push the button to get someone to come out and open the garage door. If you are driving you own car, be sure to call ahead and get detailed information about the parking situation.
 
 
 
 
 

by John Malone on Jan 28 2019 18:52

Stayed over night at the Arlington January 17, 2019. Great location in the heart of Dublin. Easy to walk anywhere in Dublin or take a taxi. Excellent dinner and Irish music/dancing show! Also, a great breakfast.
 
 
 
 
 

by Andrew Kenmare on Jan 28 2019 10:36

Received an upgraded room as it was my wife's birthday. Huge room with views over the river. Hotel as usual top notch with excellent entertainment. We were treated to an evening with "The Furey's" which was sensational. Food and Staff always 10/10.Will be back next year God willing.
 
 
 
 
 

by Gerard griffin on Jan 25 2019 07:09

Stayed in hotel recently. I was happy with my stay, hotel receptionist allowed to check in early which really suited. Hotel very centrally located for everything and good value for me. Very pleased with my stay overall.
 
 
 
 
 

by Andrea on Jan 23 2019 11:57

Recently stayed here for two nites, and I was very happy, with everything, from check in, to room service, I could not fault the Arlington hotel, I will definitely be back Well done to this hotel
 
 
 
 
 

by A edwards on Jan 22 2019 09:08

Very pleasant stay, great location, very attentive staff, room impeccably clean and a high standard. Would recommend the hotel and if returning to Dublin anytime soon I will check its availability & rates first.
 
 
 
 
 

by Alan on Jan 20 2019 13:03

Excellent hotel with great location staff very helpful and friendly
 
 
 
 
 

by Lorraine on Jan 18 2019 08:49

Lovely stay as always, will be back again.
 
 
 
 
 

by Andrew McCormick on Jan 14 2019 09:57

Second stay in the Arlington since June 18. Well pleased on both occasions. The staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were very good and comfortable.The breakfast was first class, great choices.Did not see the show this time but when we did(June 18) it was great. Overall will return again midsummer. Would recommend.
 
 
 
 
 

by Caroline on Jan 11 2019 15:30

Stayed in a family room it was brillant,everything we needed was there and not noisy.All the staff were very helpful but Carmel working in the breakfast room was fantastic nothing was a problem for her and was always smiling and cheerful.Breakast was very good and the hotel was right in Dublin city so walking distance to everything .Overall a great place to stay .Thanks to everyone
 
 
 
 
 

by Amy on Jan 10 2019 09:39

What a fantastic hotel. Great staff, great entertainment and great food. Will reccomend to all. I will be going back.
 
 
 
 
 

by Astrid and family on Jan 9 2019 13:21

We loved the stay at your hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel has a perfect location in the city. Everything is within walking distance. The pub is very cozy and there is excellent food served. Get is a must to a music/dance show. Very cosy and typically Irish. Next time we will definitely go back to the Arlington hotel!
 
 
 
 
 

by Anne on Jan 7 2019 16:22

Lovely staff comfortable room, Celtic night is a must ,FOOD outstanding would go back definitely . Great location recommend . Had a great few days . 5star
 
 
 
 
 

by Scott on Jan 4 2019 15:37

Great location and the staff was very helpful. Across the river from Temple Bar so just a bit of a buffer zone from the crowds. Had a great stay and would highly recommend the Arlington Hotel.
 
 
 
 
 

by Martin on Jan 4 2019 10:46

An excellent location close to the centre but without the noise. Comfortable rooms and a good value breakfast available. The staff throughout the hotel were very pleasant and helpful. Would definitely recommend
 
 
 
 
 

by Marie on Dec 31 2018 12:15

Great location and really helpful statf. Am definitely going to be staying here again
 
 
 
 
 

by Cat on Dec 30 2018 19:30

Enjoyed the stay so much. A great break just before Christmas. So handy for shopping and we ended up staying a little longer for the great food and drink. All the staff were lovely!!
 
 
 
 
 

by David on Dec 23 2018 06:53

We stayed just before Xmas to visit family in Co Dublin. We have stayed many times at Arlington and are never disappointed. High standards are maintained, friendly staff and wonderful breakfast - the porridge is excellent. You have to book early because it is popular. Friendly staff - nothing is too much trouble. No hestitation in recommending this hotel. David and Catherine, UK
 
 
 
 
 
Powered by LouderVoice Reviews and LouderYou Ireland
Close Info