vc5467
Make a Reservation
No Booking Fee
No Deposit
Irish Night Experience
BEST AVAILABLE RATE
Pay now and Save

Read Reviews

Read Reviews (1785)
(
4.48/5
) based on
1785
reviews.

by John Klapouchy on Jan 9 2020 13:22

I was in for the Vibe and this was the official hotel of the vibe. I truly enjoyed staying at the Arlington. The location was central to many places, the rooms were very clean and well maintained, the staff was extremely helpful and friendly. An added bonus was the restaurant and pub. I will definitely be staying at the Arlington next time I am in town!!
 
 
 
 
 

by Oddbjoern Thorsen on Jan 5 2020 11:02

Excellent hotel with a good location and lots of other positive factors; Pub with irish music and lots of happy guests, breakfast with fresh food, kind and serviceminded personnel, nice and clean rooms and of course the fantastic Celtic night arrangement at a daily basis. Highly recommendable hotel.
 
 
 
 
 

by Gosset on Jan 4 2020 11:22

Lovely "breakfast" lady. Cheeeer et merci pour votre joyeuse humeur matinale.
 
 
 
 
 

by Ashley Bardill on Dec 24 2019 06:48

Excellent hotel in a great location. Looking forward to our stay next year!
 
 
 
 
 

by Kirsten I on Dec 19 2019 14:44

This hotel was everything I wanted it to be! Location is perfect! The staff is beyond wonderful! The restaurant and nightly entertainment was great! I was worried about people's comments about the long walk to the "other side" of the hotel, I can assure it is nothing as we were on the far side. Our family room for the 4 of us was spacious and clean. Everyone was wonderful-from the time we arrived at 6:00 am, taking care of our luggage, feeding us breakfast, preparing a breakfast to go, to the time we departed. We stayed at another hotel on our return to Dublin, but chose to return to The Arlington for dinner and entertainment. If I am ever lucky enough to return to Dublin, this is our #1 choice to stay!
 
 
 
 
 

by Marie on Dec 19 2019 12:21

Fabulous hotel. Totally enjoyed my stay. Wonderful staff. Can't wait to visit again.
 
 
 
 
 

by Juliet on Dec 19 2019 10:11

Awesome. Very nice and clean and warm and quiet.
 
 
 
 
 

by lianne hopkins on Dec 16 2019 10:29

amazing hotel....amazing staff....breakfast was exceptional......have already recommended the hotel to two people when they come to Dublin next month!!!!!! what more can I say.......
 
 
 
 
 

by Rachel on Dec 12 2019 11:49

Lovely, homely welcoming hotel, couldn't fault the staff, so helpful, nothing was a problem Rooms were clean and comfortable and quiet!!! Enjoyed our stay
 
 
 
 
 

by Marc on Oct 30 2019 12:28

We always stay at the Arlington when we visit Dublin! I think that says more than enough :) Nice rooms, great location in the city center, good drinks (beer for me, cocktails for my girlfriend) and fantastic food. Every year we look forward to our annual trip to Dublin, as we know that we'll be staying at the Arlington.
 
 
 
 
 

by BHartmann on Oct 16 2019 22:18

we loved our short stay at Arlington! the staff was super sweet, especially Derek. He went above and beyond during our stay to make it more convenient for us! The bar is also great! Live traditional irish music, fire place and what you'd picture an Irish pub to be. For the price and in the heart of dublin, i highly recommend.
 
 
 
 
 

by Shiva on Oct 12 2019 14:47

The staff was very helpful and nice. The rooms were very clean. The breakfast offering was super and the serving staff very pleasant. The hotel is well located. The only problem we had was noise from drunks on the street below. Towards the end of our stay we complained to the front desk which informed us that we could call them and they would get the police to take care of the rowdy people. Wish we had known that earlier. Overall, I would definitely recommend this hotel.
 
 
 
 
 

by Tom on Oct 7 2019 14:46

Very good service and room, terrific location in city center. Highly recommend.
 
 
 
 
 

by Moya Cooke on Sep 22 2019 17:22

This was our first stay at this lovely hotel. We thoroughly enjoyed our meal on the first night listening to the craic. The ribs were delicious. The room was spacious and the king sized bed was extremely comfortable. The staff were always attentive and happy to help. The breakfast was excellent and plentiful with as much tea and coffee as you could drink. The hotel itself was centrally located so very convenient to shops, restaurants, bars and sightseeing. We would certainly recommend this hotel and look forward to a return visit in the future.
 
 
 
 
 

by robin on Sep 9 2019 16:23

We loved staying at this hotel in the lively heart of Dublin! It was beautiful and charming in a sweet authentic way, and was filled with lovely antiques. The whole building has beautiful finishes and flooring, and there was a terrific live band in the restaurant when we stayed. If you want a super-quiet, climate-controlled, modern hotel, then do not stay here. If you enjoy having the window open and listening to the people living it up downtown in the heart of the most beautiful city (like we did) this is a jewel!
 
 
 
 
 

by A Shaw on Sep 5 2019 10:55

Super central location, lovely hotel - clean, great room, very helpful pleasant staff, great breakfast could not ask for more, will definitely stay again.
 
 
 
 
 

by Niall McElkearney on Sep 1 2019 14:06

Great hotel- welcoming staff, even got checked in early! Location is ideal and the hotel has a great bar and restaurant right along the river. We were in one of the older rooms but it was spotlessly clean and very comfortable. Would highly recommend this hotel and we'll definitely be back
 
 
 
 
 

by CANTET on Sep 1 2019 10:01

Lovely place, near from the centre. Breakfast excellent and substantial. Bed rooms clean. Thank you.
 
 
 
 
 

by LORENZA on Aug 30 2019 21:35

HIGHLY RACCOMENDED FOR YOUR STAY IN DUBLIN. GREAT POSITION RIGHT IN THE MIDDLE OF THE CITY. GREAT ROOM. GREAT STAFF. THANK YOU SO MUCH!
 
 
 
 
 

by Francisco Diaz on Aug 27 2019 15:13

Great and warm welcome, they where very understanding when I change my travel plan due to a lost of luggage from the airline company. Nice price on the breakfast and very good looking after the reformation. Wonderful location and views.
 
 
 
 
 

by Marcia McGuire on Aug 27 2019 12:28

The front desk staff was extremely helpful with storing luggage and obtaining bus schedules and plane boarding passes. The architecture and decor are lovely. The Celtic Nights show was so much fun. Our group had a great time!
 
 
 
 
 

by Myra Cox on Aug 23 2019 14:10

We loved our stay at the Arlington. Of course there is always some good and some bad, so I’ll start with some minor things which were annoying: firstly, the fire alarm sound went off in our room very briefly each night of our stay. We called to reception and were told to ignore it and that they were testing the alarm. Secondly there was no air conditioning. We were fortunate that the weather was comfortable outside so our room was only warm and not sweltering. Finally, the shower was quite old, but it did it’s job. Here are the things that we loved about the Arlington: the location was perfect! We had booked several bus tours during our stay, and we were easily within 2 to 10 minutes walking distance to catch a bus each morning. The bus to the Dublin airport also has a bus stop right at the door of the Arlington. We were also an easy walking distance to many of the things we wanted to see in Dublin. For example, we walked to Saint Stephen’s Park, Trinity College, the Docklands, Temple Bar, The Haepenny Bridge and O’Connel street. Another highlight of the Arlington was the staff. Everyone we met was friendly, welcoming, warm and accommodating. The manager at the breakfast buffet was particularly friendly and couldn’t do enough to make us feel welcomed and satisfied. Excellent breakfast buffet, by the way, which was included in the price of our room. The Arlington also offers plenty of choices for food and entertainment. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet each morning, had supper in the pub and enjoyed the live Irish music there one evening, and treated ourselves to the Celtic Nights dinner show one other evening. Overall, we were delighted with our stay at the Arlington, would stay there again, and will definitely recommend it! Thanks for a wonderful time in Dublin, Arlington!
 
 
 
 
 

by João Rita on Aug 23 2019 08:35

Pros: Location could not be better. Good room and facilities, clean and well maintained. Good quality wifi. Helpfull and nice staff. Breakfast was excelent on all counts. Cons: no single fawcet on bathroom sink makes it impossible to mix hot/cold running water in the sink; no detachable shower head makes shower dificult. All in all, if I return to Dublin I'd probably stay here again.
 
 
 
 
 

by Ursula Tilby on Aug 11 2019 11:15

Most enjoyable stay. Breakfast delicious. Dinner at the patio restaurant delicious. Highly recommend. Central to all amenities.
 
 
 
 
 

by MAV on Aug 9 2019 10:47

Friendly staff, Clean room. I Needs better bath exhaust.
 
 
 
 
 

by Thomas Jennings on Jul 25 2019 06:36

My wife an I had a great time in the Arlington last weekend from when we walked in the door until the time we left the staff are very friendly an nice food, drink an entertainment top of the line .
 
 
 
 
 

by Rosanna Lambertson on Jul 19 2019 09:14

Lovely all around!!!
 
 
 
 
 

by Graham Perry on Jul 18 2019 18:04

Amazing stay clean food fantastic especially breakfast greeted by Carmen who’s enthusiasm should be bottled and sold at reception she made your day with her warm welcome will be back soon and have no difficulty telling family and friends what a perfectly placed city hotel
 
 
 
 
 

by John on Jul 16 2019 14:21

Had a fantastic 2 night stay @ The Arlington Hotel. Hotel is clean, beds big and comfortable, staff really engaging and helpful. In a great location with all the amenities you could wish for just a short walk away which after several Guinness is essential. Entertainment in the bar downstairs goes on till late so you may need to keep your windows closed if you're early to bed, but I advise you join in and enjoy yourselves. Full Irish Breakfast is fantastic value @ 10 Euros if not included in your tariff and keeps you going till well into the afternoon when the beer munchies kick in. Definitely will be coming back ....
 
 
 
 
 

by Jenney on Jul 14 2019 14:01

,My recent stay at The Arlington was amazing -from the warm welcome at reception and throughout my stay.Great location,comfortable room,brilliant breakfast,hotel scrupulously clean-Icant wait for my return visit in September. Jennifer from Exeter Write a review Rating 1 2 3 4 5a Arlington
 
 
 
 
 

by Katie callinan on Jul 14 2019 08:09

Lovely stay at the arlington hotel very comfortable clean and friendly staff .Great breakfast!
 
 
 
 
 

by Paul van der Bijl on Jul 11 2019 06:16

We were at the Arlington for the second time this year, our next stay in Dublin will be at the Arl;ington again, 100%. The staff is marvelous, the rooms are more than fine and very clean, the bar is great, you can order anything at anytime, the breakfast is perfect. Great stay for a city trip, everything you need to see is on walking distance...
 
 
 
 
 

by Sean on Jul 3 2019 15:01

Service was very good. Rooms are good.
 
 
 
 
 

by Gerald on Jun 12 2019 06:41

Perfect location, very nice staff, good breakfast
 
 
 
 
 

by Susan McRedmond on Jun 10 2019 13:27

Great stay lovely staff excellent location breakfast was fab look forward to staying again
 
 
 
 
 

by Jackie Townsehnd on Jun 6 2019 02:07

Stayed at The Arlington Hotel on June 1st on our last night in Ireland. We chose the Celtic Nights and Dinner and Hotel package. We had such a wonderful night I would definitely book this again on my next visit to Dublin.
 
 
 
 
 

by Heather Sullivan-Catlin on Jun 3 2019 16:01

Wonderful stay! Clean, comfortable, quiet (despite being in the heart of the action). Amazing water pressure in shower! Celtic Nights show is not to be missed. I'll be back!
 
 
 
 
 

by Beth Stevenson on Jun 1 2019 00:02

Had a fabulous stay yet again. Can't fault the hotel the staff are the fantastic from reception to the bar. The breakfast is the best in Dublin. We will definitely be returning again soon. Keep up the excellent work & services at the Arlington
 
 
 
 
 

by Kieran McMullen on May 31 2019 23:31

My wife and I have been staying at the Arlington twice a year for the last 6 years. Always clean and comfortable. Centrally located to LUAS, buses, Dart, and all the attractions of central Dublin. Great food, great bar, friendly staff. They are always more than helpful. Highly recommended. Hope to be back again in October.
 
 
 
 
 

by Maureen B on May 31 2019 00:58

My Daughter and I recently stayed at this beautiful hotel for three nights. The location was central and very convenient. We really enjoyed the Celtic Night Dinner and Dancing Show. It was fabulous! If we visit Dublin again, we plan to stay at The Arlington Hotel.
 
 
 
 
 

by ET on May 28 2019 09:17

Nice room. Good food. Vibrant hotel. Beside everything, in walking distance for lots of attractions. Enjoyed our stay.
 
 
 
 
 

by Rene on May 23 2019 07:29

If you are looking for a great hotel in the middle of the action of the temple bar area this is the right choise. It is only a two minute walk to go to the temple bar and just a 10 minute walk to crafton street and trinity collage. Beside that, the Arlington is a fine hotel, with good food and the celtic night show is great. When you are planning a trip to Dublin, the Arlington is the place to be. On out next trip to Dublin the Arlington is the place we are going to!
 
 
 
 
 

by Raymond Robillard on May 14 2019 12:09

Very well located, right on the Hop On / Hop Off route. Clean, roomy accommodations. Friendly personnel. Would book again !
 
 
 
 
 

by David on May 9 2019 01:22

I had a lovely stay, reception were very friendly and helpful. The room was bigger than i expected and the bed was very comfortable
 
 
 
 
 

by Joanna on May 8 2019 13:48

Our first trip to Dublin but certainly not our last. Hotel location couldn't be better, staff very helpful and welcoming, food and entertainment excellent, we didn't manage to to see the "Celtic Nights" show. My only minor complaint would be some of the bathrooms are a little dated and only have a shower cubicle which is very small. Having said that it will not deter us from returning to the hotel in the near future.
 
 
 
 
 

by Rick Styron on Apr 30 2019 19:59

Great hotel, excellent staff..
 
 
 
 
 

by Mikel on Apr 28 2019 08:26

Perfect for me and muy family. Good bed and bahrooom, smiles in reception, breakfast with allí you need yo start a day un the city of Joyce. I just have hotel form our next time un Dublín. Thanks.
 
 
 
 
 

by Sophie on Apr 7 2019 06:23

Had a lovely stay at the Arlington! Was highly recommend by serveral people, so booked one night bed and breakfast. Staff were amazing, and so friendly! Couldn’t be in a better location! Highly recommend this hotel and will definitely be returning in the future!
 
 
 
 
 

by wolfgang on Apr 6 2019 09:16

very good hotel
 
 
 
 
 

by John O'Hare on Apr 1 2019 19:50

Stayed for 3nights ,king size room was very spacious and comfortable, Our room was 416 over the side entrance.very quiet during the day but very noisy at night to about 5 in the morning.Reception staff very pleasant and helpful, breakfast was excellent and great staff.
 
 
 
 
 
Powered by LouderVoice Reviews and LouderYou Ireland
Close Info