Make a Reservation
No Booking Fee
No Deposit
Irish Night Experience
Summer Getaways

Read Reviews

Read Reviews (1593)
) based on

by The meehans on Mar 6 2018 12:58

we planned to stay for 3 nights, but storm Emma kept us in Dublin for 4 nights. The room was a little tired, and in need of refurb, but clean, spacious, warm and had everything we needed. the bed was large and comfy. Breakfast was excellent, as was the evening food in the bar, and the entertainment. This proved to be essential, as Dublin was basically shut for the whole of our stay! The location is perfect. Bus ride and a short walk from the airport. Right in the heart of the city. And then there's the staff. Friendly, cheerful and managed to look after us, despite the lack of any transport available in the city. many slept over in the hotel, to ensure the service for guests could continue. Special mention to Isabel at reception, who went the extra mile.

by John O'Hare on Mar 4 2018 10:30

This is our second stay in the hotel , reception staff very friendly and helpful, bedroom very comfortable and spacious. Food in restaurant was excellent and vey reasonable price, breakfast fantastic great variety to choose from waitress and waiters very attentive. Looking forward to going back in may. Would definitely recommend it right in center of Dublin.

by Brendan on Mar 3 2018 21:37

I got caught in the snowstorm while in Dublin from the 27th of Feb up till the 03rd of March. I had only booked in for the first night. They went out of their way to ensure I had a room while the storm continued and did not charge me crazy money for it. Reception staff were extremely helpful and the bar staff very friendly. I had no complaints while staying here despite the frustration at the situation.

by John jones on Feb 28 2018 13:18

Great staff so friendly I had a clod when I arrive and got up early one morning at4:25. Night porter seen the early women that came on duty and arranged a coffee and mornings paper to read free of charge,the staff can't do enough for you. Breakfast very good all you want and only 10 Euro. Room was clean and tidy. Only fault was we was on floor one right by the lift so music could be herd in room and everybody on that floor was very loud walking past our room, But it was international rugby week end, As wales was playing Ireland, Had a great time. Would use this hotel again. Perhaps an higher floor

by Deborah O’shea on Feb 23 2018 08:17

Second time staying at the Arlington, when going to Dublin I wouldn’t book anywhere else. Rooms spacious and clean, beds comfortable, and it’s in a perfect location. I will see you next year!!

by Peter on Feb 19 2018 17:14

We enjoyed our stay very much. The staf was very friendly. Breakfast was very good and we enjoyed also the show in the evening. We can reccomend the hotel to others. Thank jou.

by Mechelle Claxton on Feb 18 2018 14:28

Enjoyed a wonderful few days at The Arlington! Staff were very friendly and helpful throughout from the moment we arrived. The bar was reasonable in price and the music very enjoyable. We only had breakfast in the hotel but it was great - plentiful and very tasty. The lady in charge of breakfast was lovely and made us welcome each morning asking about our time each day. Can’t wait to return!

by John & Kim on Feb 17 2018 09:37

Rooms and food are excellent in an ideal city center location with easy access via public transport from the airport. On arrival we were greeted by friendly staff and for the 3 days we stayed the service from all employees was impeccable. On returning to Dublin we will definitely put this hotel as our first choice.!!!!

by John on Feb 17 2018 08:04

This is an excellent hotel the location, accommodation and food could not be better.As for the hotel staff the customer service is impeccable.They are all so friendly and helpful..I will definitely stay again

by Deb on Feb 11 2018 07:56

The Arlington is in a great location, the bar has a great atmosphere and the food is good. The rooms are clean and cosy. The staff are very friendly. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

by Liam Rafferty on Feb 10 2018 11:11

Super hotel location couldn't be bettered central to shops and entertainment. Good food , friendly staff and entertainment nightly what's not to like and to top everything very good value for money.

by Derick Bentley on Feb 8 2018 14:00

This has been our 15 th trip to the Arlington for our race weekend and once it was a success. The Arlington gives you what you need, fantastic bar with good music and the staff are always welcoming , and they remember you from previous years . Will be booking again next year for sure.

by Tony Marcham on Feb 6 2018 12:32

Stayed 30th Jan to 4th Feb Great location,very welcoming and helpful staff Comfortable rooms,great breakfast. Bar,restaurant and entertainment also good. Definitely stay here again. Tony Marcham

by Lorraine on Feb 6 2018 11:49

Lovely hotel, great location, very helpful staff.

by Aimee on Feb 5 2018 14:10

Had a great couple of nights stay at your hotel! Friendly staff, nice clean & comfortable rooms! Perfect location, nice and central! Will defo be back x

by Lisa O Brien on Feb 5 2018 12:51

Fantastic hotel staff very helping and friendly rooms are very spacious and very clean .breakfast was brilliant plenty of choices and hot .location is fantastic I would recommend the hotel to all my friends and family I can't wait to return thanks for a great stay

by Chris collins on Feb 1 2018 18:49

It was my first say in this hotel and couldn't have felt more welcome. All the staff are brilliant, friendly & extremely helpful. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay & will most definitely stay again.

by Becky on Feb 1 2018 18:41

Another enjoyable stay. Staff are excellent & can't do enough for you I would highly recommend staying here.

by Emma on Feb 1 2018 09:25

Absolutely love this hotel and won't stay anywhere else in Dublin. Lovely breakfast too but you need to bring back them beaitiful scones you used to do!!!

by liam felton on Jan 27 2018 15:00

we stayed on 22/01/18. we welcomed with open arms. the receptionist was wonderful and helpful.we found all the staff very nice and attentive. the location of the hotel could not have been more centrally located. the bedrooms were spacious and very clean.very good value for money.*****

by Michael K on Jan 24 2018 11:25

Hi all Found the whole Arlington experience to be brilliant. From check in to standard of room to dinner to show to entertainment after the show finishing with checking out Well done Arlington

by Rachel on Jan 23 2018 14:49

The staff were hospitable and welcoming and we loved our room. We were so glad we ordered the breakfast with our stay, because the food was great. The location was central to nightlife and nearby tourist spots. I would definitely recommend this place!

by Sam on Jan 23 2018 14:40

We have stayed at the Arlington on a number of occasions over the years, great hotel, great location, great service and a great atmosphere.

by Mary on Jan 19 2018 10:08

Stayed for 5 nights from 9th January, had a fantastic time. Hotel room was very clean and spacious, had a huge bed that was great to sleep in. Would definitely return in the future.

by Dennis on Jan 16 2018 22:45

What a transformation! The Arlington is back to its best with a "Quality Product" and excellent staff. Tim, Bar Manager, is tops. Dennis, Scotland

by Amanda Gauntt on Jan 16 2018 16:01

Staff were very nice and extremely helpful. Store our bags doe us before our check in time and gave us directions. Very clean room and comfortable bed.

by Kathy grant on Jan 15 2018 11:49

Stayed at the Arlington Hotel. Last week. Staff were friendly and helpfull. room for three was clean and comfortable. Would have no problem recommending to family and friends.

by Kay on Jan 10 2018 13:19

Perfect location in city centre for exploring Dublin on foot. Friendly and helpful staff; comfortable, clean room. Highly reccomended. Would stay hete again.

by David Johnston on Jan 10 2018 10:10

A good hotel, centrally located in the heart of Dublin. Friendly staff, clean rooms and good live entertainment. However it should be noted that soom rooms in the hotel can be quite noisey with the live entertainment going on.

by Frances Dunlop on Jan 8 2018 08:46

Wonderful hotel right in the city centre. 10 minutes walk from the railway station. Staff are very friendly. Room is clean and spacious. Great variety for breakfast in the morning. Would recommend for a break. We have been going here for a few years and hope to go back next year.

by steve Milnes on Jan 8 2018 08:04

Stayed in The Arlington a few times and it is always our preferred choice if there is availability. The hotel and bar never fails to deliver and the location is superb, the staff are also a great attribute to the Hotel. We will be coming back to Dublin and will be staying at The Arlington again. Thanks for contributing to a great 3 days away with my family in a great city

by Sally Pluck on Dec 27 2017 14:27

What a fantastic place to stay. Everyone is so helpful and friendly I would strongly recommend the Arlington. Nothing was too much trouble, our stay was fabulous.

by Steve Elebert on Dec 27 2017 11:00

Never disappoints!!! Staff excellent, so friendly and helpful .... reception, porters and waitresses, all brilliant !!! Even though it was Christmas Eve morning and due to finish early, they were perfect.....Happy New Year to them all !!!! For a city centre hotel, in an old building, room was totally modern and clean , all you would want. Thanks again and see you next year !!!!

by Jo Smart on Dec 26 2017 16:08

Always a pleasure to stay here. Nothing I can fault, everything and everyone working there makes my time spent with you all the better. Kind regards Jo

by Deb on Dec 26 2017 11:05

Great location with live entertainment in the bar. We danced until 1am. The staff are really friendly and helpful.

by Michael metcalf on Dec 24 2017 11:55

Excellent place to stay. Very friendly staff. Fabulous location, rooms immaculately clean. Staff more than willing to help with any questions you may ask. Breakfast amazing & dining staff very cheerful and friendly.

by Renata Palma on Dec 20 2017 23:15

We loved the hotel - from its location to the the bar and breakfast. If and when in Dublin, Arlington Hotel is the place to stay.

by karen on Dec 17 2017 17:52

great location, great price, great breakfast

by Mrs R O Neill on Dec 16 2017 06:18

Lovely clean room Great service,great breakfast. All good. Five star Hotel

by brenda kane on Dec 15 2017 08:52

i thoroughly enjoyed my stay at your hotel iwas in room 236 and such space and comfort the young porter was very helpful which sorting out our parking in your car park. I found all the staff very helpful and friendly. the hotel is in prime location and the morning tea and scones scrumptious. I wil defiantly be back for another visit. 5

by Cait on Dec 14 2017 11:23

The hotel is centrally located and being able to park the car was brilliant. The staff were all lovely and friendly and very helpful. Just a couple of negatives, our room was beside the lift and vending machine and there was a table and chair beside vending machine too and in the middle of the night people decided to sit there and chat - it really disrupted our sleep. Also, the bar in the evening was freezing. We asked 3 times was the air con on as it was so cold so much so we had to go up to the room - we weren't the only ones to notice how cold the bar was. Maybe because it was a Sunday night and it wasn't at capacity and people weren't dancing that it was more noticeable? Aside from that would defo recommend this hotel.

by Stuart Ainscow on Dec 14 2017 11:03

Great location with fantastically helpful and cheerful staff. Hopefully back same time next year. Just one comment would be the hot water is very unreliable on the fourth floor.

by Graham and Penny on Dec 14 2017 09:32

We are never disappointed with a stay at the Arlington. Staff are friendly, professional and efficient. The larger double rooms are really spacious- huge bed- very firm mattress. Breakfast - plentiful, tasty and hot (full Irish). Excellent location for exploring the whole of the city including Temple Bar, whilst being far enough away not to be bothered by the endless party groups. This hotel is always our first choice when visiting Dublin, which we do a couple of times a year. A fantastic hotel overall!

by Dualta Doherty on Dec 13 2017 09:00

We host a small reunion every December and the Arlington is the best place for convenance, service and fantastic pints of Guinness.

by Jamie Smith on Dec 12 2017 20:11

I was really rather impressed with the Arlington Hotel on my 3 night stay in Dublin for the very first time. Facilities are fantastic with the bar/restaurant, free cloakroom and of course the Celtic Nights in the downstairs bar which is second to none in terms of quality! We went twice and had a good chat with singer Ian who was lovely. Our bedrooms were fantastic and very clean. Beds were comfy and the room was tended to daily. Breakfast was absolutely beautiful and your main lady in there who greets you is wonderful. Her words “As they say you have to leave to come back” cheered us right up on our last day in Dublin. Generally staff were lovely and very approachable. Special shout out to Lisa (who seems to work all day long), Jenny and the thin lady with short dark hair and lipstick - all of which were extremely accommodating and lovely. My only gripes were one particular lady who looked like Lisa (but wasnt) with dark hair tied back in a pony tail was quite arsey to us on front desk when we politely asked for our coats from behind the desk and to put some gifts away in our bags in the cloakroom where our bags had been put that morning. This lady abruptly told us there was no cloakroom and proceeded to go in her coat cupboard and was quite rude when coming to find our coats when I described mine as a black one. This was the only experience of rudeness I had in the hotel and in fact the whole of Dublin, however this lady later took us to a table in the restaurant and couldn’t have been more accommodating so I’m hoping it was just a momentary blip on her part! My only other slight moan is a ‘Dublin Pub-Spotters Guide’ is advertised for sale on the wall of the lobby. I asked two separate members of staff on the first two days of our stay if they had a copy I could buy to which they informed me there wasn’t any, without looking. Unconvinced on my last day I asked Jenny and the helpful thin lady with short dark hair and lipstick who couldn’t have been more accommodating and helpful and practically scaled the hotel to bring a stack of the books out and put in their cupboard. Again, a huge thanks and compliments to these ladies. Overall this hotel is wonderful. The Celtic night alone is a reason to go, but the hotel’s location is so central it is absolutely perfect for exploring, yet still not too close (or far) from the hustle and bustle of Temple Bar. Despite the entertainment every single night downstairs, our rooms were completely soundproof and we had completely undisturbed sleep. Thanks to all at the Arlington Hotel on Bachelors Walk for a wonderful stay in Dublin! I highly recommend you.

by Ann on Dec 11 2017 18:22

Just stayed in the Arlington Hotel , O'Connell Bridge, Dublin. The Hotel is ideally placed in the centre of the city. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Great Irish breakfast to give you a start to the day. Have stayed there many times before and will definitely stay there again.

by Stuart on Dec 10 2017 16:17

We booked three nights b&b . At check in it was quick and staff were very nice. We had asked for a room higher up as we thought that might be quieter and they gave us that. The room had been prepared very well, only issue I would say, is that it would be nice to have a few more towells, ( only two large ones I) although im sure we could have asked for more. We are in the restaurant one night, food was fantastic and service was great. Reception booked a visit to the gaol for us and did this quickly and nicely. We also asked reception about bus times and they were able to give us all the information we needed. Breakfast was great, all you could eat and good quality. Overall a lovely stay and would recommend.

by Trish on Dec 10 2017 14:45

Once again an excellent stay at the Arlington 5 stars

by Máire and Nóra on Dec 8 2017 11:16

We stayed in your hotel last Monday 4th December. We travel to Dublin quite often and never stayed in the Arlington before. We were delighted with the welcome, the room - so comfortable - the music, and the food. We usually dine out in different restaurants but the ambience, music and the bar was so nice we stayed and dined in the bar and we were delighted we did. The food was very good and the music even better. We can't wait to do it all again the sooner the better.

by Pat on Dec 4 2017 12:17

We had a lovely stay at the Arlington . Everything was brilliant the Room , the Breakfast ,the Staff . We could fault nothing we have stayed there over the last four or five years and we will certainly stay there again all being well. Thanks Pat and Maureen
Powered by LouderVoice Reviews and LouderYou Ireland
Close Info