Make a Reservation
No Booking Fee
No Deposit
Irish Night Experience
BEST AVAILABLE RATE
Up to 15% OFF

Read Reviews

Read Reviews (1547)
(
4.45/5
) based on
1547
reviews.

by brenda kane on Dec 15 2017 08:52

i thoroughly enjoyed my stay at your hotel iwas in room 236 and such space and comfort the young porter was very helpful which sorting out our parking in your car park. I found all the staff very helpful and friendly. the hotel is in prime location and the morning tea and scones scrumptious. I wil defiantly be back for another visit. 5
 
 
 
 
 

by Graham and Penny on Dec 14 2017 09:32

We are never disappointed with a stay at the Arlington. Staff are friendly, professional and efficient. The larger double rooms are really spacious- huge bed- very firm mattress. Breakfast - plentiful, tasty and hot (full Irish). Excellent location for exploring the whole of the city including Temple Bar, whilst being far enough away not to be bothered by the endless party groups. This hotel is always our first choice when visiting Dublin, which we do a couple of times a year. A fantastic hotel overall!
 
 
 
 
 

by Dualta Doherty on Dec 13 2017 09:00

We host a small reunion every December and the Arlington is the best place for convenance, service and fantastic pints of Guinness.
 
 
 
 
 

by Ann on Dec 11 2017 18:22

Just stayed in the Arlington Hotel , O'Connell Bridge, Dublin. The Hotel is ideally placed in the centre of the city. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Great Irish breakfast to give you a start to the day. Have stayed there many times before and will definitely stay there again.
 
 
 
 
 

by Stuart on Dec 10 2017 16:17

We booked three nights b&b . At check in it was quick and staff were very nice. We had asked for a room higher up as we thought that might be quieter and they gave us that. The room had been prepared very well, only issue I would say, is that it would be nice to have a few more towells, ( only two large ones I) although im sure we could have asked for more. We are in the restaurant one night, food was fantastic and service was great. Reception booked a visit to the gaol for us and did this quickly and nicely. We also asked reception about bus times and they were able to give us all the information we needed. Breakfast was great, all you could eat and good quality. Overall a lovely stay and would recommend.
 
 
 
 
 

by Trish on Dec 10 2017 14:45

Once again an excellent stay at the Arlington 5 stars
 
 
 
 
 

by Máire and Nóra on Dec 8 2017 11:16

We stayed in your hotel last Monday 4th December. We travel to Dublin quite often and never stayed in the Arlington before. We were delighted with the welcome, the room - so comfortable - the music, and the food. We usually dine out in different restaurants but the ambience, music and the bar was so nice we stayed and dined in the bar and we were delighted we did. The food was very good and the music even better. We can't wait to do it all again the sooner the better.
 
 
 
 
 

by Pat on Dec 4 2017 12:17

We had a lovely stay at the Arlington . Everything was brilliant the Room , the Breakfast ,the Staff . We could fault nothing we have stayed there over the last four or five years and we will certainly stay there again all being well. Thanks Pat and Maureen
 
 
 
 
 

by 4 of us on Dec 3 2017 09:35

This hotel is a little gem right in the city centre. All our requests were sorted from bedroom choice to car park. The staff are outstanding so very friendly and made our stay 100%. Thank you A group of 4. We will return.
 
 
 
 
 

by Cathy coulson on Nov 30 2017 20:55

Best hotel in Dublin, everything from the rooms,entertainment,food and staff are so friendly and helpful. The Celtic nights are great. Will definitely be stopping in this hotel when I return to Dublin
 
 
 
 
 

by malcolm on Nov 27 2017 19:00

We had a wonderful stay from start to finish. All the staff were most friendly and helpful. The food and drink were of a high standard and the entertainment in the evenings most enjoyable. The only small drawback was the shower which seemed to have a mind of its own but not a real problem.
 
 
 
 
 

by Maureen Nolan-Halliday on Nov 26 2017 23:30

The hotel is a pleasure to stay at all the staff are very helpful. The rooms are Clean with all your needs thought of. There is a good restaurant and bar too. The Arlington is close to Temple Bar tourist attractions and Dublin 1 for shopping. I would recommend this hotel for bussinees or lesuire
 
 
 
 
 

by JÜRGEN on Nov 26 2017 20:20

Nice and quite room...breakfast and breakfast reception very good. Music in the evening...top!
 
 
 
 
 

by PAUL DOHERTY on Nov 19 2017 12:41

Great stay as always. Most comfortable sleep of our year when we stay with you! Brilliant location too, so close to everything we want out of a trip to Dublin. See you next year.
 
 
 
 
 

by David Simister on Nov 19 2017 07:27

We have stayed at the Arlington many times and were not disappointed when we stayed for a couple of days mid November. Excellent service, good food and friendly staff. The portrait of Arther Guiness which moves is worth a visit alone - go and see it!
 
 
 
 
 

by Gallusgran on Nov 18 2017 13:00

Great hotel. Great location. Staff very friendly and helpful. Have stayed here several times and return on every trip to Dublin. Would just like to suggest an extra armchair in the large family rooms and perhaps a lamp on the dressing table as our room was a bit dark. However we enjoyed another stay in The Arlington and will return in our next visit. Thanks to everyone who works there.
 
 
 
 
 

by Joonas on Nov 13 2017 06:31

Good location, nice room, good breakfast buffet, excellent sercive and front desk personnel
 
 
 
 
 

by Joan on Nov 12 2017 09:06

Really enjoyed our stay the room was very nice and clean and the bed comfortable. The staff are very friendly and and helpful. Good choice for breakfast and nicely cooked. There is a well stocked bar and a good choice of food on both the bar and dinner menu. During our stay we ate at the hotel twice in the evening and we were not disappointed. The Celtic show and meal that is available every night is not to be missed. This is the second time we have stayed at the Arlington and we would definitely go back
 
 
 
 
 

by JP on Nov 12 2017 08:32

Unrivaled value for money in Dublin. Excellent location. All staff very friendly, would definitely stay again
 
 
 
 
 

by Lorraine Gacquin on Nov 11 2017 21:05

We had a brilliant 3 night stay. Staff were amazing so friendly and helpful. We will be returning again soon
 
 
 
 
 

by Joseph McLean on Nov 10 2017 09:49

Rooms were great breakfast and staff was amazing great night away
 
 
 
 
 

by Stephane on Nov 6 2017 08:22

Great place in Dublin.
 
 
 
 
 

by Kieran McMullen on Nov 3 2017 20:13

Our latest stay at the Arlington was great, as usual. I want to compliment the staff who are helpful courteous and cheerful even in the dead of night. Special thanks to bar managers Garry and Phillip. It is great to see a well managed and run crew and these two men keep the clients happy. Another thanks to Carmel in the breakfast room who has a well run and organized staff, always efficient, always cheerful. We will be back
 
 
 
 
 

by Kjell Gulliksen on Oct 23 2017 08:19

Our first stay at the Arlington hotel was in 2002 and since then we have never stayed at any other hotel in Dublin. This year we arrived one day late because of the storm Ophelia. Thank you for your kindness and care. The breakfast is very good, the breakfast room very charming and the staff very kind, especially the ladies in charge. This stay at the hotel was the best so far.
 
 
 
 
 

by Robert McIlwaine on Oct 16 2017 09:41

Overall a very enjoyable stay in a very customer friendly atmosphere. The room was very clean and well presented and the food was excellent. The Hotel is also very centrally located for exploring Dublin and all that it has to offer.
 
 
 
 
 

by Nora on Oct 15 2017 08:12

Excelente ubicación, servicio y el complemento del show celta nocturno al ladito mismo
 
 
 
 
 

by Shari on Oct 1 2017 11:48

This was a lovely hotel easily accessible to all the main sites- by foot or public transportation. Although near the Temple Bar area, it is removed and far enough away from it that the noise and busyness of that area wasn't an issue. It might have helped that we requested an upper floor not facing the street as well. The hotel and room was clean and well-maintained and the breakfast each morning was more than enough. We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again or recommend this hotel!
 
 
 
 
 

by A Edgeworth on Sep 27 2017 07:32

Very friendly and helpful staff Comfortable hotel Ideal central position
 
 
 
 
 

by kathy on Sep 26 2017 14:56

Great place to stay, location is good and the reception desk people are friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet was excellent too. We would stay here again.
 
 
 
 
 

by Robbs on Sep 19 2017 13:45

Just returned from a 3 night stay at the Arlington. Lovely Irish feel to this hotel. Every night they have a Celtic evening (best to book in advance) with a 3 course dinner. Great show and fantastic service from the staff who look after you exceptionally well during you meal and during the show. Never had the need to use the reception staff except on check in and check out, but both times we saw Vinny, a very helpful, friendly and polite young man. We were booked for b/fast at the hotel which was more than adequate and no complains there. The location of this hotel is ideal not only for the centre of Dublin and Temple Bar area but the hop on hop off bus stops right outside the hotel. Not too far from the airport bus stops either - a 5 minute walk. This hotel offers great value for money on a city break.
 
 
 
 
 

by Robbs on Sep 19 2017 11:47

Just returned from a 3 night stay at the Arlington. Lovely Irish feel to this hotel. Every night they have a Celtic evening (best to book in advance) with a 3 course dinner. Great show and fantastic service from the staff who look after you exceptionally well during you meal and during the show. Never had the need to use the reception staff except on check in and check out, but both times we saw Vinny, a very helpful, friendly and polite young man. We were booked for b/fast at the hotel which was more than adequate and no complains there. The location of this hotel is ideal not only for the centre of Dublin and Temple Bar area but the hop on hop off bus stops right outside the hotel. Not too far from the airport bus stops either - a 5 minute walk. This hotel offers great value for money on a city break.
 
 
 
 
 

by Sue on Sep 18 2017 20:39

We were quite pleased with our room. Based on some poor reviews I was worried. The room was clean and adequate. Yes, it may need an update, but it was clean and had the amenities we expected. I don't understand some of the poor reviews. There was some nighttime noise, but it quieted down after midnight. Since they have live music on the premises and you're right in the heart of the city, I expected that. We thought the Irish Celtic Show was quite good. We really enjoyed ourselves. The morning breakfast was quite good. I think the people who were unhappy didn't do their proper research. The Arlington was what we expected. Value for the dollar.
 
 
 
 
 

by Charlotte on Sep 16 2017 10:36

Me and my partner stopped in this hotel and thought it was perfect! The location couldn't have been better and the staff were so so welcoming. The live entertainment was absolutely fabulous and it was wonderful being able to enjoy a good Irish night out in the comfort of our own hotel. The Celtic nights were brilliant and I would definitely advise everybody to go! The hotel was clean and breakfast was beautiful with a large selections of hot and cold food. Will be stopping here again on our next visit. Thank you so much!
 
 
 
 
 

by marcy and george edwards on Sep 13 2017 22:10

Excellent location on the River Liffy. Across the bridge from Temple Bar. Great shopping. Dead center of town for sightseeing. Best treat is Irish music, singing, dancing and dinner every night in the basement. Four doors down from O'Connell Street. Buses and taxis galore. And the staff! Ah, the staff! Nicest people in Dublin. Five stars!!!
 
 
 
 
 

by Marilyn Storrow on Sep 13 2017 06:38

Enjoyed our five night stay at the Arlington tremendously. Good room. Good breakfast. Very central within walking distance of all major attractions. Celtic Nights experience most enjoyable.
 
 
 
 
 

by Jim on Sep 3 2017 16:19

Thanks again for another stress free holiday, staying at the Arlington is a pleasures, all the staff are friendly & very helpful. My room was clean & very comfortable. It so easy to see Dublin from here, I come from the airport to O'Connel St, & walk round the corner to the hotel. I look forward to returning soon.
 
 
 
 
 

by E.Barillas on Sep 2 2017 21:30

Staying at the Arlington hotel was a on of a kind experience! The room was very spacious, the beds incredibly comfortable, the service was excellent overall! The food in the hotel was delicious and the musical performers excellent!!! It's centrally located for walking and exploring the beautiful city. Just LOVED it!!!
 
 
 
 
 

by Jean Melnik on Aug 28 2017 21:05

Arrived on a busy Saturday morning, checked in and left our luggage in a holding room until we could access our room at 3pm. The receptionists were very proficient and extremely friendly. We had a king size room on the side of the hotel, so no view. The room was adequate, if not a bit dated. There was no air-con and the shower wasn't brilliant. I would say that these two latter issues need to be addressed. However, the location of this hotel, the friendliness of all the staff, the food, especially the breakfast and the general ambience of the place made up for the two issues I have raised. I have to say that there was a mixture of clientele staying, all different nationalities, ages and groups. Every single person who came down for breakfast and was greeted by the wonderful Carmel, were made to feel so very welcome. She was an absolute gem, making sure that we felt at ease, alerting the staff of our arrival and generally bringing an air of friendliness and professionalism to the place. We have travelled far and wide and met some wonderful hotel staff but this lady is number one in my book! I would certainly recommend The Arlington Hotel to anyone who wants to be right in the heart of Dublin. In a hotel that offers nightly entertainment, good food, excellent staff and a really comfy bed. Would I return? Yes definitely.
 
 
 
 
 

by George moore on Aug 23 2017 12:28

Hi thank you for a wonderful stay at your hotel,service was excellent we had great time in the bar until 4am..the hotel is very well located and central to everything.this was our 2nd time staying but hopefully will not be our last.. thank you for all yohelpnd warm welcome.
 
 
 
 
 

by John Pascoe on Aug 21 2017 10:08

Always our first choice for staying in Dublin -- a good central position -- bedrooms very clean and fresh -- staff are efficient and attentive to customers needs. We will return. John P 21 August 2017
 
 
 
 
 

by Linda bell on Aug 16 2017 10:05

Thank you we had a fantastic time for our friends 50 th the staff , food and hotel was great the show was very memorable
 
 
 
 
 

by Monje on Aug 15 2017 13:40

Wir waren 4 Tage im August 2017 im Arlingtonhotel Dublin. Das Zimmer war sehr sauber, schön und funktionierend eingerichtet. Sicherlich kam gelegentlich Straßenlärm herein, aber das ist normal, wenn man ein Hotel mitten in der Innenstadt hat. Wir haben uns dort sehr wohl gefühlt. Das Personal war stets hilfsbereit, sehr freundlich und kompetent. Wir kommen bei unserem nächsten Dublinaufenthalt bestimmt wieder in dieses Hotel. D. M.
 
 
 
 
 

by Colin on Aug 11 2017 17:16

Nice location and very clean establishment. The rooms were a bit warm but other than that, it was great!
 
 
 
 
 

by Mrs R on Aug 9 2017 13:03

Fantastic stay! Bedroom very comfy & clean. Excellent location and very welcoming staff. Wonderful customer service - especially as they are always so busy!!
 
 
 
 
 

by Colin Williams on Aug 9 2017 09:49

We arrived at the Arlington for a long weekend break as a party of 8. On arrival there was an immediate air of welcome from the reception staff and this continued throughout the weekend from all hotel staff. The location of the hotel could not be better for all the city has to offer. The food on offer at the hotel was of good quality & choice. We will definitely stay at the Arlington on any future visit to Dublin. A big thanks for the enjoyable stay
 
 
 
 
 

by Norman Reid on Jul 30 2017 00:41

Once again I spent an excellent few days in the Arlington. The receptionist recognised me and made me feel welcome. The room was clean and bright and in the morning the lady in the breakfast room looked after me exceptionally well. Breakfast was very filling for the day and I will certainly make another booking soon.
 
 
 
 
 

by George Meehan on Jul 27 2017 11:50

5 star.... from location to cleanliness, quality of f&b, to overall efficiencies, we had a fantastic time! Maggie was wonderful giving us great recommendations and superb customer service. Thank you Arlington Hotel
 
 
 
 
 

by Mr Ernest Briggs on Jul 24 2017 15:09

I have stayed at The Arlington at least 6 times over the years & have never been disappointed. Where it is situated is ideal & the staff in every department are always smart,friendly,helpful & courteous. I would have no problem recommending this Hotel to anyone.
 
 
 
 
 

by Trefor on Jul 19 2017 09:46

Great place to stay. Fantastic location. Friendly staff. Brill breakfast.
 
 
 
 
 

by Linda on Jul 11 2017 09:35

Fantastic location, nice spacious rooms, good breakfast and excellent dinner show.
 
 
 
 
 
Powered by LouderVoice Reviews and LouderYou Ireland
Close Info