Make a Reservation
No Booking Fee
No Deposit
Irish Night Experience
BEST AVAILABLE RATE
Active Retirement Special

Read Reviews

Read Reviews (1664)
(
4.47/5
) based on
1664
reviews.

by amf on Nov 8 2018 12:53

Comfortable good value hotel close to O’connell Street and overlooking the Liffey. Staff extremely helpful. Food is great but restaurant very noisy in the evenings
 
 
 
 
 

by James on Nov 8 2018 07:30

Brilliant hotel , very central , use this hotel 4 or 5 times a year , staff are very friendly .
 
 
 
 
 

by Elizabeth Fullerton on Nov 7 2018 22:43

Fantastic 2 days spent in Dublin. The Arlington was everything you would expect from An Irish hotel. Friendly Irish hospitality.Good Food,Drink and Entertaintment.All staff were exceptional and a special mention to the restaurant staff who were most accommodating and helpful with suggestions on how to spend our days whilst visiting Dublin.Rooms were very comfortable with everything you need. Would definitely stay here again on our next visit to Dublin.
 
 
 
 
 

by Angela Lukehurst on Nov 6 2018 10:15

We stayed at the Arlington so that we could go and see Andrea Bocelli at the 3 Arena. We had a fantastic time. The hotel was great, the staff were really helpful and the food was amazing. Our trip was a special birthday treat and was made even better for staying in the lovely hotel. We will be back again really soon.
 
 
 
 
 

by Suzanne on Nov 6 2018 08:29

We really enjoyed the experience from beginning to end...felt the bathroom could do with a refit etc... Food excellent, all staff polite except when we left the 3 reception staff on at that time didn't acknowledge us leaving .. (around 2pm 3-11-18) We would highly recommend the hotel and we plan to visit again...
 
 
 
 
 

by giulia on Oct 27 2018 10:56

ALbergo centralissimo, bellissimo pub e ristorante all'interno. personale gentile. camere spaziose Consigliato a tutti
 
 
 
 
 

by reviewer73502059 on Oct 26 2018 14:16

Amazing location. Very friendly and helpful staff particularly the lady who manages the breakfast. She was lovely! Breakfast was worth the stay alone! Very clean rooms and nice and spacious. Lovely meals I n the evening and loved the entertainment in the hotel. Would defiantly recommend and stay again if I ever return. Thank you.
 
 
 
 
 

by Lorraine on Oct 17 2018 07:24

Stayed at the Arlington on many occasions. staff really friendly and helpful as always. great food, great entertainment, great central location near to all the Attractions of good old Dublin city Would and have recommended to family and friends who have Stayed here and.loved it!!
 
 
 
 
 

by john fielding on Oct 14 2018 15:12

Rooms a bit basic for the star rating. Breakfast very good, the 2 ladies very welcoming and friendly at breakfast. Reception friendly and knowledgeable. Found the drinks very expensive, but so was any bar in the city centre. Second stay there, would stay again as it is central for most things.
 
 
 
 
 

by Pat Savino on Oct 13 2018 13:15

For some reason the 5th star won’t light up but I do give 5\5! The Arlington has charm and character and met all of our needs! Loved the restaurant/pub with entertainment nightly, room was clean and comfortable and the location was perfect for walking everywhere!
 
 
 
 
 

by Kat on Oct 10 2018 10:52

Our experience at the Arlington was wonderful! We arrived early in the morning before our rooms were ready. Staff locked our luggage in a secure room so we were able to enjoy touring Dublin without having to drag our luggage with us. The rooms were everything a traveler expects - neat, clean and comfortable. The shower is a bit small. The evening entertainment in the hotel pub was enjoyable and a great way to end our day. Absolutely love Dublin!
 
 
 
 
 

by Kieran McMullen on Oct 8 2018 14:07

Just back from another great week at the Arlington Hotel. My wife and I have stayed there twice a year for the past five years and she won't stay anywhere else. The rooms are clean, the beds comfortable, the location is perfect. Anything you want to do in Dublin is an easy walk or a LUAS, DART or short bus ride away. The best thing about the Arlington is the staff. They are helpful, courteous and friendly. We will be back again in May! Oh, and the food and bar are great!
 
 
 
 
 

by Jilly on Oct 5 2018 11:42

Great hotel in a great location. Central for all the local attractions. Very friendly staff and a great breakfast. Good value for money. Would definitely recommend.
 
 
 
 
 

by Nicky Coombes on Sep 28 2018 06:32

Great central location, good sized room and bathroom. The bathroom needs updating, but it was clean. Breakfasts are great, there is a cold buffet (make sure you have some of the delicious soda bread) and traditional hot Irish breakfast. There is a huge bar downstairs with live music every night. The hotel has fantastic staff, all are friendly, polite and will go out of their way to help and make your trip memorable. I'd like to give a special mention to Carmel, who welcomed us to the breakfast dining room each morning, she is an absolute delight.
 
 
 
 
 

by Mary Herrold on Sep 23 2018 17:51

We stayed at the Arlington for 3 nights earlier this month and our stay was wonderful! The front desk employees were very polite and helpful and made all in our party of 11 very welcome. The breakfast was delicious and Carmel treated all of us as if we were family. Very welcoming and wonderful service!! We would highly recommend the Arlington!!
 
 
 
 
 

by Pauline Strother on Sep 16 2018 10:11

Amazing and friendly front desk, bar and dining room . Last but not least a lovely, comfortable room. Next time we're in Dublin the Arlington is we'll stay. Pauline and Roy Oh Canada !!
 
 
 
 
 

by Donna on Sep 14 2018 20:49

The location of the Arlington was perfect for us. Very near Temple Bar area and Grafton Street, but not directly in the chaos. Our room was spacious and clean, the staff was very friendly and helpful. The included breakfast (with our promo rate ) was exceptional, with many choices. We would stay at the Arlington again if we return to Dublin.
 
 
 
 
 

by Brian Ward on Sep 13 2018 10:09

Excellent Hotel, in the middle of the City centre, food, service, staff all very good. Celtic night better than expected. Room good and a nice large bed. When we next come to Dublin we shall certainly book the Arlington.
 
 
 
 
 

by Alan on Sep 13 2018 07:45

Great Hotel, good location, lovely staff. Clean and food excellent. Went to Celtic Nights show and well worth booking.
 
 
 
 
 

by Alexy on Sep 3 2018 10:39

L'Hotel Arlington è situato in pieno centro vicino al Temple Bar e tutte le principali attrazioni che si possono raggiungere facilmente a piedi. La zona è tranquilla, con tantissimi locali nelle vicinanze. Le camere e il bagno erano spaziosi e puliti. La colazione è molto abbondante e varia dal dolce al salato. Sotto l'albergo c'è un pub con musica dal vivo tutti i giorni e un locale di musica irlandese tranquilli e dove si mangia molto bene. Il personale è simpatico e gentile.
 
 
 
 
 

by Greg on Aug 30 2018 18:28

We travel to Ireland from Australia every three years and always stay at the Arlington for two nights before we travel around the country. There is never any problem with the booking, the hotel is conveniently located in the city [for walking]. This year, even with the unusually warm weather, they were able to provide a fan for the room. The night show is great and there is always a buzz of activity at the front of the hotel. In our opinion, the Arlington's best asset is not only the great breakfast but the dear lady who supervises the breakfast. We always hope that she will still be there when we return.
 
 
 
 
 

by Marie Brazil on Aug 30 2018 12:05

The staff was very helpful . I was so pleased they checked me in for my flight and gave me a wake up call . I would definitely stay there again if I came to Ireland. Thank you so much! 5 Star
 
 
 
 
 

by Alessandta on Aug 21 2018 10:00

L'hotel Arlington è situato nel centro città di Dubino e tutte le attrazioni sono facilmente raggiungibili a piedi. La zona è tranquilla e sicura con tanti negozi e locali vicino. C'è un bel pub con musica dal vivo tutte le sere s si mangia bene. A fianco fanno lo spettacoo Celtic Nights. Pulito ed con personale efficiente alla reception. Colazione varia e abbondante e buona. Consigliato.
 
 
 
 
 

by Chris from Kerry on Aug 17 2018 12:20

We thoroughly enjoyed our visit to the Arlington Hotel. We had a lovely family room overlooking the Liffey and it was perfectly located to enjoy the sites with easy access to the bus routes. The room was clean with all the amenities to make our stay relaxing and comfortable.
 
 
 
 
 

by Gerald Harvey on Aug 7 2018 17:26

Lovely stay as per usual. A particular thank you to the breakfast crew for making a fuss of my mother in law on her 95th birthday.
 
 
 
 
 

by Stephanie on Aug 5 2018 12:02

Very comfortable stay in a very good location. Staff were really friendly and helpful. Also very nice to have live music each night which we very much enjoyed.
 
 
 
 
 

by Nora Coveliers on Aug 2 2018 11:50

as usual we had a great time at the Arlington hotel. see you soon :-)
 
 
 
 
 

by Lou on Jul 30 2018 09:44

Lovely hotel, staff really friendly & helpful. Perfect place to stay to walk to Temple Bar area.
 
 
 
 
 

by Jim O'Brien on Jul 28 2018 14:39

Very nice. Good location. Rooms were a bit dark and we wished the windows opened a bit more. The staff were wonderful!
 
 
 
 
 

by Di on Jul 24 2018 17:43

Incredible staff and an even more amazing bed! It was like sleeping on a fluffy cloud of dreams! Only stayed one night, would have loved more! <3
 
 
 
 
 

by COGNASSE on Jul 24 2018 06:22

Excellent stay at this hotel, the staff is very welcoming, the hotel is very well placed in the city center. The atmosphere of the pub and Celtic nights are memorable
 
 
 
 
 

by Dorit on Jun 28 2018 15:03

room was comfortable (a little hot, but the front desk gave us a fan and that solved the issue), much quieter then i expected (i did ask to have the quietest room posible- i can't sleep with sound). not completely up to "american standards" for hotels, but the American hotels in Dublin are twice the price. GREAT location! on the river, between ha'penny bridge and Connelly street. Great staff and the most wonderful "Breakfast Lady" Carmen. She was the best part of the hotel (talking to her really helped me understand why my grandma convinced my mom to not teach my siblings and I Irish, she explained to me the risk of speaking Irish before the Good Friday peace agreement.
 
 
 
 
 

by Susan Birchall on Jun 25 2018 12:59

Spent our 50th Wedding Anniversary at the Arlington with some friends. The hotel reception staff were excellent, especially Jennifer - thank you for all your help. Rooms were basic but very clean. Service in the Bars and Restaurant again excellent. Breakfast - outstanding and plenty of choice and the staff very efficient.
 
 
 
 
 

by Annika on Jun 20 2018 08:31

Brilliant, so comfortable and welcoming and exactly what we needed. Right in the centre and so helpful! Thanks!
 
 
 
 
 

by John Murphy on Jun 17 2018 07:31

My wife and I really enjoyed our stay, the room was great. The food was excellent, I enjoyed the entertainment in the bar which had a very welcoming atmosphere with friendly and helpful staff. We always make a point of staying at The Arlington when we are staying in Dublin. My rating for our stay was 5 star.
 
 
 
 
 

by Rhonda Lowery on Jun 11 2018 14:18

We loved the Arlington Hotel. The location was perfect, it was clean and the staff was great. The restaurant had great food and the in the evenings there was live music in the lounge. Will definitely recommend it!
 
 
 
 
 

by William Knecht on May 28 2018 15:36

Great time at the hotel. The staff were very personable and friendly. Made great suggestion where to visit while in Dublin, and the breakfast hostess was great. Keep up the great work and looking forward to stay at the hotel on my next trip to Dublin.
 
 
 
 
 

by Rick on May 23 2018 22:12

We loved the Arlington ! Garry Marsella is the best bartender in Dublin and he and John, the pub manager really made us feel right at home!
 
 
 
 
 

by Anne Ohalloran on May 19 2018 09:42

Went there for my birthday and my husbands birthday, the hotel is lovely and the staff is great, there carnt do enough for you . Just be careful with the house keeper she blamed us for smoking in our room which was un true and she was very rude and arrogant plus she said we will be charged £100 . Went and put a complained in at the reception and there couldn’t do enough and apologies to us .
 
 
 
 
 

by Kieran McMullen on May 18 2018 21:55

Just finished another stay at the Arlington. As usual we had a great stay. Clean, comfortable rooms; great dining and breakfasts, great atmosphere in the bar with live entertainment. Location of this hotel is perfect. Special recognition to bar managers Garry and John, and Morning Hostesses Carmel and Helena. All the staff is welcoming and cheerful. Couldn't recommend a better place.
 
 
 
 
 

by Guðrún Pálsdóttir on May 17 2018 23:28

Very friendly staff, very nice breakfast, nice rooms and a good location. Had a very good stay there and hope to stay there again. regards, Gudrun
 
 
 
 
 

by Sharon on May 12 2018 15:57

I just spent 6 nights at the Arlington Hotel and I was very pleased with my stay. The hotel is very well located- close to O'Connell Bridge. I walked to everything. My room was comfortable, very clean and quiet. The staff was very helpful and cheerful and the breakfast was a great way to start my day. The front desk staff was very helpful with all of my questions and helping me get my airplane boarding pass printed out, etc. I will certainly recommend this hotel to friends and will come back again Thank you, Sharon Edwards
 
 
 
 
 

by Lorraine on May 12 2018 15:50

A great stay as always, the lovely staff couldn’t do more to help!
 
 
 
 
 

by Bish on May 10 2018 16:53

Absolutely wonderful team at Arlington Hotel with a positive attitude, ever-helpful & courteous...who ensured that our 8 days stay was comfortable!!! The breakfast spread was good and we enjoyed the dinners with live music at the restaurant. Thank you!
 
 
 
 
 

by Steve and Maria Crane on May 8 2018 15:29

The entire staff, all departments and levels, treated us as if we were guests in their own home. All requests by us were immediately attended to with a cheerful attitude from the staff. We have already recommended to friends without reservation or hesitation the Arlington Hotel as the place to stay in Dublin because of its service and location.
 
 
 
 
 

by Sam Cotton on May 6 2018 13:27

I booked a four day break for my parents as a Christmas present. They had a lovely stay. The staff were friendly, the food lovely and their room very comfortable. Location is great and they didn't need a car. All told a lovely break.
 
 
 
 
 

by Elizabeth Suffolk on May 2 2018 12:47

Lovely central hotel. Friendly helpful staff.
 
 
 
 
 

by mark standridge on May 2 2018 08:43

Had a cracking two night stay, helpful friendly staff, clean, comfortable room, food was good and drinks were reasonably priced, would definitely stay again. Mark West Yorkshire UK
 
 
 
 
 

by Lauren on Apr 27 2018 06:52

Fab stay at the Arlington Hotel. Rooms are basic but great, although we did have problems with our shower. Hotel was very clean and I would definatley reccommend. We also visited the Celtic Nights which we really enjoyed.
 
 
 
 
 

by Vanessa on Apr 26 2018 07:06

Excellent location, Lovely staff, nice rooms.....
 
 
 
 
 
Powered by LouderVoice Reviews and LouderYou Ireland
Close Info