Make a Reservation
No Booking Fee
No Deposit
Irish Night Experience
BEST AVAILABLE RATE
Active Retirement Special

Read Reviews

Read Reviews (1648)
(
4.46/5
) based on
1648
reviews.

by Donna on Sep 14 2018 20:49

The location of the Arlington was perfect for us. Very near Temple Bar area and Grafton Street, but not directly in the chaos. Our room was spacious and clean, the staff was very friendly and helpful. The included breakfast (with our promo rate ) was exceptional, with many choices. We would stay at the Arlington again if we return to Dublin.
 
 
 
 
 

by Brian Ward on Sep 13 2018 10:09

Excellent Hotel, in the middle of the City centre, food, service, staff all very good. Celtic night better than expected. Room good and a nice large bed. When we next come to Dublin we shall certainly book the Arlington.
 
 
 
 
 

by Alan on Sep 13 2018 07:45

Great Hotel, good location, lovely staff. Clean and food excellent. Went to Celtic Nights show and well worth booking.
 
 
 
 
 

by Alexy on Sep 3 2018 10:39

L'Hotel Arlington è situato in pieno centro vicino al Temple Bar e tutte le principali attrazioni che si possono raggiungere facilmente a piedi. La zona è tranquilla, con tantissimi locali nelle vicinanze. Le camere e il bagno erano spaziosi e puliti. La colazione è molto abbondante e varia dal dolce al salato. Sotto l'albergo c'è un pub con musica dal vivo tutti i giorni e un locale di musica irlandese tranquilli e dove si mangia molto bene. Il personale è simpatico e gentile.
 
 
 
 
 

by Greg on Aug 30 2018 18:28

We travel to Ireland from Australia every three years and always stay at the Arlington for two nights before we travel around the country. There is never any problem with the booking, the hotel is conveniently located in the city [for walking]. This year, even with the unusually warm weather, they were able to provide a fan for the room. The night show is great and there is always a buzz of activity at the front of the hotel. In our opinion, the Arlington's best asset is not only the great breakfast but the dear lady who supervises the breakfast. We always hope that she will still be there when we return.
 
 
 
 
 

by Marie Brazil on Aug 30 2018 12:05

The staff was very helpful . I was so pleased they checked me in for my flight and gave me a wake up call . I would definitely stay there again if I came to Ireland. Thank you so much! 5 Star
 
 
 
 
 

by Alessandta on Aug 21 2018 10:00

L'hotel Arlington è situato nel centro città di Dubino e tutte le attrazioni sono facilmente raggiungibili a piedi. La zona è tranquilla e sicura con tanti negozi e locali vicino. C'è un bel pub con musica dal vivo tutte le sere s si mangia bene. A fianco fanno lo spettacoo Celtic Nights. Pulito ed con personale efficiente alla reception. Colazione varia e abbondante e buona. Consigliato.
 
 
 
 
 

by Chris from Kerry on Aug 17 2018 12:20

We thoroughly enjoyed our visit to the Arlington Hotel. We had a lovely family room overlooking the Liffey and it was perfectly located to enjoy the sites with easy access to the bus routes. The room was clean with all the amenities to make our stay relaxing and comfortable.
 
 
 
 
 

by Gerald Harvey on Aug 7 2018 17:26

Lovely stay as per usual. A particular thank you to the breakfast crew for making a fuss of my mother in law on her 95th birthday.
 
 
 
 
 

by Stephanie on Aug 5 2018 12:02

Very comfortable stay in a very good location. Staff were really friendly and helpful. Also very nice to have live music each night which we very much enjoyed.
 
 
 
 
 

by Nora Coveliers on Aug 2 2018 11:50

as usual we had a great time at the Arlington hotel. see you soon :-)
 
 
 
 
 

by Lou on Jul 30 2018 09:44

Lovely hotel, staff really friendly & helpful. Perfect place to stay to walk to Temple Bar area.
 
 
 
 
 

by Jim O'Brien on Jul 28 2018 14:39

Very nice. Good location. Rooms were a bit dark and we wished the windows opened a bit more. The staff were wonderful!
 
 
 
 
 

by Di on Jul 24 2018 17:43

Incredible staff and an even more amazing bed! It was like sleeping on a fluffy cloud of dreams! Only stayed one night, would have loved more! <3
 
 
 
 
 

by COGNASSE on Jul 24 2018 06:22

Excellent stay at this hotel, the staff is very welcoming, the hotel is very well placed in the city center. The atmosphere of the pub and Celtic nights are memorable
 
 
 
 
 

by Dorit on Jun 28 2018 15:03

room was comfortable (a little hot, but the front desk gave us a fan and that solved the issue), much quieter then i expected (i did ask to have the quietest room posible- i can't sleep with sound). not completely up to "american standards" for hotels, but the American hotels in Dublin are twice the price. GREAT location! on the river, between ha'penny bridge and Connelly street. Great staff and the most wonderful "Breakfast Lady" Carmen. She was the best part of the hotel (talking to her really helped me understand why my grandma convinced my mom to not teach my siblings and I Irish, she explained to me the risk of speaking Irish before the Good Friday peace agreement.
 
 
 
 
 

by Susan Birchall on Jun 25 2018 12:59

Spent our 50th Wedding Anniversary at the Arlington with some friends. The hotel reception staff were excellent, especially Jennifer - thank you for all your help. Rooms were basic but very clean. Service in the Bars and Restaurant again excellent. Breakfast - outstanding and plenty of choice and the staff very efficient.
 
 
 
 
 

by Annika on Jun 20 2018 08:31

Brilliant, so comfortable and welcoming and exactly what we needed. Right in the centre and so helpful! Thanks!
 
 
 
 
 

by John Murphy on Jun 17 2018 07:31

My wife and I really enjoyed our stay, the room was great. The food was excellent, I enjoyed the entertainment in the bar which had a very welcoming atmosphere with friendly and helpful staff. We always make a point of staying at The Arlington when we are staying in Dublin. My rating for our stay was 5 star.
 
 
 
 
 

by Rhonda Lowery on Jun 11 2018 14:18

We loved the Arlington Hotel. The location was perfect, it was clean and the staff was great. The restaurant had great food and the in the evenings there was live music in the lounge. Will definitely recommend it!
 
 
 
 
 

by William Knecht on May 28 2018 15:36

Great time at the hotel. The staff were very personable and friendly. Made great suggestion where to visit while in Dublin, and the breakfast hostess was great. Keep up the great work and looking forward to stay at the hotel on my next trip to Dublin.
 
 
 
 
 

by Rick on May 23 2018 22:12

We loved the Arlington ! Garry Marsella is the best bartender in Dublin and he and John, the pub manager really made us feel right at home!
 
 
 
 
 

by Anne Ohalloran on May 19 2018 09:42

Went there for my birthday and my husbands birthday, the hotel is lovely and the staff is great, there carnt do enough for you . Just be careful with the house keeper she blamed us for smoking in our room which was un true and she was very rude and arrogant plus she said we will be charged £100 . Went and put a complained in at the reception and there couldn’t do enough and apologies to us .
 
 
 
 
 

by Kieran McMullen on May 18 2018 21:55

Just finished another stay at the Arlington. As usual we had a great stay. Clean, comfortable rooms; great dining and breakfasts, great atmosphere in the bar with live entertainment. Location of this hotel is perfect. Special recognition to bar managers Garry and John, and Morning Hostesses Carmel and Helena. All the staff is welcoming and cheerful. Couldn't recommend a better place.
 
 
 
 
 

by Guðrún Pálsdóttir on May 17 2018 23:28

Very friendly staff, very nice breakfast, nice rooms and a good location. Had a very good stay there and hope to stay there again. regards, Gudrun
 
 
 
 
 

by Sharon on May 12 2018 15:57

I just spent 6 nights at the Arlington Hotel and I was very pleased with my stay. The hotel is very well located- close to O'Connell Bridge. I walked to everything. My room was comfortable, very clean and quiet. The staff was very helpful and cheerful and the breakfast was a great way to start my day. The front desk staff was very helpful with all of my questions and helping me get my airplane boarding pass printed out, etc. I will certainly recommend this hotel to friends and will come back again Thank you, Sharon Edwards
 
 
 
 
 

by Lorraine on May 12 2018 15:50

A great stay as always, the lovely staff couldn’t do more to help!
 
 
 
 
 

by Bish on May 10 2018 16:53

Absolutely wonderful team at Arlington Hotel with a positive attitude, ever-helpful & courteous...who ensured that our 8 days stay was comfortable!!! The breakfast spread was good and we enjoyed the dinners with live music at the restaurant. Thank you!
 
 
 
 
 

by Steve and Maria Crane on May 8 2018 15:29

The entire staff, all departments and levels, treated us as if we were guests in their own home. All requests by us were immediately attended to with a cheerful attitude from the staff. We have already recommended to friends without reservation or hesitation the Arlington Hotel as the place to stay in Dublin because of its service and location.
 
 
 
 
 

by Sam Cotton on May 6 2018 13:27

I booked a four day break for my parents as a Christmas present. They had a lovely stay. The staff were friendly, the food lovely and their room very comfortable. Location is great and they didn't need a car. All told a lovely break.
 
 
 
 
 

by Elizabeth Suffolk on May 2 2018 12:47

Lovely central hotel. Friendly helpful staff.
 
 
 
 
 

by mark standridge on May 2 2018 08:43

Had a cracking two night stay, helpful friendly staff, clean, comfortable room, food was good and drinks were reasonably priced, would definitely stay again. Mark West Yorkshire UK
 
 
 
 
 

by Lauren on Apr 27 2018 06:52

Fab stay at the Arlington Hotel. Rooms are basic but great, although we did have problems with our shower. Hotel was very clean and I would definatley reccommend. We also visited the Celtic Nights which we really enjoyed.
 
 
 
 
 

by Vanessa on Apr 26 2018 07:06

Excellent location, Lovely staff, nice rooms.....
 
 
 
 
 

by Paula on Apr 26 2018 06:52

Fantastic ! This is our 4 th time at the hotel and we will definitely be back Staff are lovely , breakfast is great and the location is the best
 
 
 
 
 

by Erin Yager on Apr 23 2018 15:31

Thank you for always making me feel welcome when I return to Dublin. From the prime location, to the entertainment, and for honoring my requests for me fave room, 115, I will always return to the Arlington for my future visits! Erin Y.
 
 
 
 
 

by Laurie on Apr 21 2018 14:06

Had a fabulous two-night stay. Staff was most friendly and helpful, our room was nice with a river view and had a very comfortable bed, and the breakfast was excellent. It also is a great location. We definitely would stay here again.
 
 
 
 
 

by ET on Apr 20 2018 14:48

Fantastic hotel, fantastic staff, fantastic room, fantastic breakfast! Nothing is too much for the staff to do, always willing to help. We arrived very early and let us leave our bags until room ready in a secure locked room, absolutely outstanding servixe No complaints about this hotel. Would recommend to anyone coming to Dublin and will definitely return!
 
 
 
 
 

by Kurt on Apr 20 2018 12:51

Very friendly and helpful staff. Would definitely stay here again
 
 
 
 
 

by Ian Townsend on Apr 17 2018 13:23

We had an excellent 3 night stay. The Hotel is a perfect central location. The breakfasts were very relaxing and enjoyable. We went to the Celtic Night on our middle night and both the food and entertainment were superb. To maximise our holiday in Dublin we arrived early morning and left late afternoon. At both ends of our stay the Hotel stored our luggage in a secure room.
 
 
 
 
 

by Clare & Anthony on Apr 17 2018 09:00

Once again a wonderful stay at the Arlington. Staff are always welcoming and with the help of Jennifer, we got our booking sorted prior to arrival. Our favourite place to stay in Dublin
 
 
 
 
 

by Sean Quinn on Apr 17 2018 07:25

Clean friendly hotel very handy for all local entertainment. Food is very good and service is prompt and efficient especially breakfast, Helena went above and beyond for a family member whos birthday it was. Would definatly stay here again. It covered everything we needed and more.
 
 
 
 
 

by Becky B on Apr 14 2018 20:24

This is the second time I have stayed at the Arlington. The first time was in a group, this time with my husband for an anniversary break. I decided to return as I don’t think you can fault the location of the hotel. It is ideal for exploring central Dublin with everything at easy reach. The hotel is of a generally good standard. The rooms could do with some slight modernisation, however, they are very comfortable to stay in with everything you need. I found all staff to be extremely friendly and helpful. We ate at the attached bar/restaurant several times and I cannot rate the food and staff there highly enough. The food in my opinion is beautiful and of a high standard. Considering the quality and the fact you are in a city, I think value for money is received! The bar is lovely, with a really friendly, feel good atmosphere and a wide range of drinks and live music. My one negative is the 3pm check in which I struggled with as we’d been up since the early hours. We were allowed to leave our luggage and check in at 2, but this was the one downside for me. I do understand, however, the need to clean the rooms once the previous people have left. Should I go to Dublin again, I would definitely stay at this hotel and would recommend to others.
 
 
 
 
 

by herman van extergem on Apr 12 2018 20:39

good hotel in the city centre bar with good music and drinks helpfull staff
 
 
 
 
 

by Lisa Black on Apr 11 2018 12:59

Brilliant. Rooms very clean, food lovely, staff excellent very helpful and can’t do enough for you. Had great stay here very highly recommend.
 
 
 
 
 

by Anne2kevin on Apr 10 2018 21:49

We were traveling with a party of twelve and arrived before our rooms were ready . The staff was very helpful , storing our luggage so that we could tour the city . Perfect location , right in the middle of the city .The rooms were clean and comfortable . Breakfast was delicious , everything we could want and more . We’ll be back!
 
 
 
 
 

by JLC on Apr 8 2018 23:39

We loved our time at the Arlington. I give it 5 because of the Staff and the location NOT because of the rooms. This is not what I would traditionally call a 5 star hotel accommodation. However, the staff is amazing here! Michael at the front desk was completely amazing. We taveled nearly 15 hours to get to Dublin and weren’t supposed to check in until 2. They let us check in early thnakfully as we were dead tired! They helped us locate transportation and find our way around. We were there just under 12 days. They were really great!
 
 
 
 
 

by Lisa Broniec on Apr 8 2018 20:17

We arrived early from the states, and the staff did all they could to get our family of 4 into a room as soon as possible (they had been full the night before). The bellman was super helpful in storing our luggage until the room was ready, and also in retrieving it. The hotel is in a great location, walkable to all major Dublin sights, and they had a great bar with nightly Irish entertainment. Would definitely stay again. Also, the 'family' size room was spacious & had plenty of room for our family of 4.
 
 
 
 
 

by Andreas Neumaier on Apr 7 2018 06:25

Great staff!! Especially at the bar in the evening ��� Thank you for this unforgettable stay! Cosy and smart, Ireland as you expect it! Breakfast great and clean rooms. Best point to start a 3min walk to the Temple Bar Area � Good Value / pricing! Totally recommend it!
 
 
 
 
 

by Angela Gilderdale on Mar 30 2018 10:49

Lovely hotel right in the middle of everything. Bedroom had all we needed for our 3 night stay. Breakfast was fabulous, whether you like a light meal, fruit salad to croissants and with the choice of cooked full breakfast. Staff are lovely and friendly. Will definitely recommend your hotel to our friends and family.
 
 
 
 
 
Powered by LouderVoice Reviews and LouderYou Ireland
Close Info