Make a Reservation
No Booking Fee
No Deposit
Irish Night Experience
BEST AVAILABLE RATE
Flash Sale

Read Reviews

Read Reviews (1523)
(
4.45/5
) based on
1523
reviews.

by Robert McIlwaine on Oct 16 2017 09:41

Overall a very enjoyable stay in a very customer friendly atmosphere. The room was very clean and well presented and the food was excellent. The Hotel is also very centrally located for exploring Dublin and all that it has to offer.
 
 
 
 
 

by Nora on Oct 15 2017 08:12

Excelente ubicación, servicio y el complemento del show celta nocturno al ladito mismo
 
 
 
 
 

by Shari on Oct 1 2017 11:48

This was a lovely hotel easily accessible to all the main sites- by foot or public transportation. Although near the Temple Bar area, it is removed and far enough away from it that the noise and busyness of that area wasn't an issue. It might have helped that we requested an upper floor not facing the street as well. The hotel and room was clean and well-maintained and the breakfast each morning was more than enough. We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again or recommend this hotel!
 
 
 
 
 

by A Edgeworth on Sep 27 2017 07:32

Very friendly and helpful staff Comfortable hotel Ideal central position
 
 
 
 
 

by kathy on Sep 26 2017 14:56

Great place to stay, location is good and the reception desk people are friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet was excellent too. We would stay here again.
 
 
 
 
 

by Robbs on Sep 19 2017 13:45

Just returned from a 3 night stay at the Arlington. Lovely Irish feel to this hotel. Every night they have a Celtic evening (best to book in advance) with a 3 course dinner. Great show and fantastic service from the staff who look after you exceptionally well during you meal and during the show. Never had the need to use the reception staff except on check in and check out, but both times we saw Vinny, a very helpful, friendly and polite young man. We were booked for b/fast at the hotel which was more than adequate and no complains there. The location of this hotel is ideal not only for the centre of Dublin and Temple Bar area but the hop on hop off bus stops right outside the hotel. Not too far from the airport bus stops either - a 5 minute walk. This hotel offers great value for money on a city break.
 
 
 
 
 

by Robbs on Sep 19 2017 11:47

Just returned from a 3 night stay at the Arlington. Lovely Irish feel to this hotel. Every night they have a Celtic evening (best to book in advance) with a 3 course dinner. Great show and fantastic service from the staff who look after you exceptionally well during you meal and during the show. Never had the need to use the reception staff except on check in and check out, but both times we saw Vinny, a very helpful, friendly and polite young man. We were booked for b/fast at the hotel which was more than adequate and no complains there. The location of this hotel is ideal not only for the centre of Dublin and Temple Bar area but the hop on hop off bus stops right outside the hotel. Not too far from the airport bus stops either - a 5 minute walk. This hotel offers great value for money on a city break.
 
 
 
 
 

by Sue on Sep 18 2017 20:39

We were quite pleased with our room. Based on some poor reviews I was worried. The room was clean and adequate. Yes, it may need an update, but it was clean and had the amenities we expected. I don't understand some of the poor reviews. There was some nighttime noise, but it quieted down after midnight. Since they have live music on the premises and you're right in the heart of the city, I expected that. We thought the Irish Celtic Show was quite good. We really enjoyed ourselves. The morning breakfast was quite good. I think the people who were unhappy didn't do their proper research. The Arlington was what we expected. Value for the dollar.
 
 
 
 
 

by Charlotte on Sep 16 2017 10:36

Me and my partner stopped in this hotel and thought it was perfect! The location couldn't have been better and the staff were so so welcoming. The live entertainment was absolutely fabulous and it was wonderful being able to enjoy a good Irish night out in the comfort of our own hotel. The Celtic nights were brilliant and I would definitely advise everybody to go! The hotel was clean and breakfast was beautiful with a large selections of hot and cold food. Will be stopping here again on our next visit. Thank you so much!
 
 
 
 
 

by marcy and george edwards on Sep 13 2017 22:10

Excellent location on the River Liffy. Across the bridge from Temple Bar. Great shopping. Dead center of town for sightseeing. Best treat is Irish music, singing, dancing and dinner every night in the basement. Four doors down from O'Connell Street. Buses and taxis galore. And the staff! Ah, the staff! Nicest people in Dublin. Five stars!!!
 
 
 
 
 

by Marilyn Storrow on Sep 13 2017 06:38

Enjoyed our five night stay at the Arlington tremendously. Good room. Good breakfast. Very central within walking distance of all major attractions. Celtic Nights experience most enjoyable.
 
 
 
 
 

by Jim on Sep 3 2017 16:19

Thanks again for another stress free holiday, staying at the Arlington is a pleasures, all the staff are friendly & very helpful. My room was clean & very comfortable. It so easy to see Dublin from here, I come from the airport to O'Connel St, & walk round the corner to the hotel. I look forward to returning soon.
 
 
 
 
 

by E.Barillas on Sep 2 2017 21:30

Staying at the Arlington hotel was a on of a kind experience! The room was very spacious, the beds incredibly comfortable, the service was excellent overall! The food in the hotel was delicious and the musical performers excellent!!! It's centrally located for walking and exploring the beautiful city. Just LOVED it!!!
 
 
 
 
 

by Jean Melnik on Aug 28 2017 21:05

Arrived on a busy Saturday morning, checked in and left our luggage in a holding room until we could access our room at 3pm. The receptionists were very proficient and extremely friendly. We had a king size room on the side of the hotel, so no view. The room was adequate, if not a bit dated. There was no air-con and the shower wasn't brilliant. I would say that these two latter issues need to be addressed. However, the location of this hotel, the friendliness of all the staff, the food, especially the breakfast and the general ambience of the place made up for the two issues I have raised. I have to say that there was a mixture of clientele staying, all different nationalities, ages and groups. Every single person who came down for breakfast and was greeted by the wonderful Carmel, were made to feel so very welcome. She was an absolute gem, making sure that we felt at ease, alerting the staff of our arrival and generally bringing an air of friendliness and professionalism to the place. We have travelled far and wide and met some wonderful hotel staff but this lady is number one in my book! I would certainly recommend The Arlington Hotel to anyone who wants to be right in the heart of Dublin. In a hotel that offers nightly entertainment, good food, excellent staff and a really comfy bed. Would I return? Yes definitely.
 
 
 
 
 

by George moore on Aug 23 2017 12:28

Hi thank you for a wonderful stay at your hotel,service was excellent we had great time in the bar until 4am..the hotel is very well located and central to everything.this was our 2nd time staying but hopefully will not be our last.. thank you for all yohelpnd warm welcome.
 
 
 
 
 

by John Pascoe on Aug 21 2017 10:08

Always our first choice for staying in Dublin -- a good central position -- bedrooms very clean and fresh -- staff are efficient and attentive to customers needs. We will return. John P 21 August 2017
 
 
 
 
 

by Linda bell on Aug 16 2017 10:05

Thank you we had a fantastic time for our friends 50 th the staff , food and hotel was great the show was very memorable
 
 
 
 
 

by Monje on Aug 15 2017 13:40

Wir waren 4 Tage im August 2017 im Arlingtonhotel Dublin. Das Zimmer war sehr sauber, schön und funktionierend eingerichtet. Sicherlich kam gelegentlich Straßenlärm herein, aber das ist normal, wenn man ein Hotel mitten in der Innenstadt hat. Wir haben uns dort sehr wohl gefühlt. Das Personal war stets hilfsbereit, sehr freundlich und kompetent. Wir kommen bei unserem nächsten Dublinaufenthalt bestimmt wieder in dieses Hotel. D. M.
 
 
 
 
 

by Colin on Aug 11 2017 17:16

Nice location and very clean establishment. The rooms were a bit warm but other than that, it was great!
 
 
 
 
 

by Mrs R on Aug 9 2017 13:03

Fantastic stay! Bedroom very comfy & clean. Excellent location and very welcoming staff. Wonderful customer service - especially as they are always so busy!!
 
 
 
 
 

by Colin Williams on Aug 9 2017 09:49

We arrived at the Arlington for a long weekend break as a party of 8. On arrival there was an immediate air of welcome from the reception staff and this continued throughout the weekend from all hotel staff. The location of the hotel could not be better for all the city has to offer. The food on offer at the hotel was of good quality & choice. We will definitely stay at the Arlington on any future visit to Dublin. A big thanks for the enjoyable stay
 
 
 
 
 

by Norman Reid on Jul 30 2017 00:41

Once again I spent an excellent few days in the Arlington. The receptionist recognised me and made me feel welcome. The room was clean and bright and in the morning the lady in the breakfast room looked after me exceptionally well. Breakfast was very filling for the day and I will certainly make another booking soon.
 
 
 
 
 

by George Meehan on Jul 27 2017 11:50

5 star.... from location to cleanliness, quality of f&b, to overall efficiencies, we had a fantastic time! Maggie was wonderful giving us great recommendations and superb customer service. Thank you Arlington Hotel
 
 
 
 
 

by Mr Ernest Briggs on Jul 24 2017 15:09

I have stayed at The Arlington at least 6 times over the years & have never been disappointed. Where it is situated is ideal & the staff in every department are always smart,friendly,helpful & courteous. I would have no problem recommending this Hotel to anyone.
 
 
 
 
 

by Trefor on Jul 19 2017 09:46

Great place to stay. Fantastic location. Friendly staff. Brill breakfast.
 
 
 
 
 

by Linda on Jul 11 2017 09:35

Fantastic location, nice spacious rooms, good breakfast and excellent dinner show.
 
 
 
 
 

by gloria on Jul 3 2017 21:23

The hotel was wonderful. Our room was quiet and clean. The staff was helpful and always served our needs. We would definitely stay here again.
 
 
 
 
 

by Annette Williams on Jun 22 2017 11:19

Had the pleasure of spending 3 nights with you. Where do I start from booking my rooms over the phone to check out I could not have asked for more helpful and friendly staff. The hotel is lovely, clean comfy rooms, breakfast to cater for everyone's needs, the Show and meal is one of the best nights I have seen a real must if you are in Dublin. Every member of staff could not do enough for us, special mention to Martin and Ryan. A special mention to Chris for all his help. I have come back with a new mantra that i have picked up " no bother" I travel to Ireland 6-7 times a year mainly visiting the countryside, this was my husbands first trip to Dublin and we can't wait to return. Would have "no bother' recommending The Arlington a fantastic place to stay Annette Williams
 
 
 
 
 

by Steve and Jane on Jun 19 2017 17:44

We really enjoyed our stay at the Arlington. The room was great, it was large and clean and very comfortable. Breakfast was excellent and Carmel really looked after us. The Terrace Bar was lovely for an evening meal and the staff were all so attentive and friendly. There is live music every evening which was great for a relaxing time in the bar listening to some traditional Irish songs. The hotel location is perfect for all the the things anyone might want to do in Dublin within easy walking distance of all the sights etc. The aircoach link from the airport stops nearby. We would recommend the hotel.
 
 
 
 
 

by gpizzo on Jun 17 2017 08:11

Enjoyed my stay at Arlington. The staff was very friendly and the hotel was clean. That is all I look for in a hotel.
 
 
 
 
 

by Janice Bohanna on Jun 14 2017 05:21

Location on the Liffey River is perfect, just over the bridge from Temple Bar without being in the madness of that area, easy access to the sights of Dublin, including the university. The hotel staff are lovely. The rooms are adequate with ample hot water. Clean enough...it's an old hotel. 3 stars. We will stay again.
 
 
 
 
 

by Sandra Haigh on Jun 5 2017 06:18

The rooms were comfortable and clean. All staff were professional and friendly. The breakfast was fantastic and in a lovely room. I would highly recommend the Arlington for value and location.
 
 
 
 
 

by Graeme on Jun 4 2017 07:25

Our three day stay was a very enjoyable experience. A friendly welcome on check-in, clean comfortable rooms and an excellent central location in Dublin close to shopping and public transport. The Celtic Show was just great. We would stay at the Arlington Hotel when we are next visit Dublin.
 
 
 
 
 

by Keith Brown on May 28 2017 14:15

Older style hotel in a great location. Clean and tidy throughout with friendly, helpful staff. Good breakfast but a little busy. Nice large popular bar with nightly music and a smallish restaurant area adjacent, limited menu but serving excellent food with good value daily specials also available. Just got back having spent a week here can definitely recommend it.
 
 
 
 
 

by Michelle Lally on May 24 2017 09:54

Excellent hotel, great location, fab staff. 5*!
 
 
 
 
 

by Bev McGerrity on May 22 2017 15:22

Thank you for your email My sister and I stayed for a few day as we where going to the Take That Concert on the Tuesday. We had a fantastic stay, hotel was spotless as was the room, food was gorgz hot and very quick. Staff couldn't do enough for us always willing to go the extra mile nothing was to much trouble and it was so very nice to stay in an Irish hotel where the majority of staff where Irish but all staff where amazing. We would definitely stay again and reccommend to friends and family Thank You all :)
 
 
 
 
 

by Kim on May 15 2017 07:29

Helpful friendly staff comfortable bed great location
 
 
 
 
 

by Mary Madigan on Apr 30 2017 22:04

Most welcoming place great staff , very clean all round had lovely room very good sleep. Breakfast and evening meal was fantastic great value would stay here again a five star in my eyes . Keep up the great work
 
 
 
 
 

by Jean Skitt on Apr 23 2017 06:51

Wonderful hotel, cannot fault any staff or facilities,and Carmel in the restaurant is such a joy......thank you everyone.
 
 
 
 
 

by Mary reid on Apr 10 2017 05:43

Our room was clean and comfortable .the staff were polite and helpful. The bhrrakfast was perfect .we were happy visitors .
 
 
 
 
 

by Mike on Apr 7 2017 20:13

So many good things to say about not only this stay, but every stay I have had at the Arlington. Excellent staff, most notably James and Isabel. It's has a great pint, wonderful show and a breakfast 2nd to none! I will be back Mike, Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
 
 
 
 
 

by paul phillips on Apr 4 2017 23:08

We have always stopped here in Dublin for about 14 years now and love this hotel. Very central and good entertainment here,Celtic nights are very good. Staff are all very pleasant and helpful. The rooms are cleaned every day. Food in the hotel is good and the breakfast is help yourself so will set you up for the day. We wouldnt stay anywhere else when we go to Dublin
 
 
 
 
 

by Paul Phillips on Apr 4 2017 22:45

We have stopped in the Arlington now for the last 14 years and this hotel is great. Staff are always friendly and helpful and always pleasant. Food is always good and the breakfast sets you up for the day as you can help yourself to anything. We wouldnt stay anywhere else in Dublin and always get a warm and friendly welcome every year. Great hotel and staff. Mary and Paul
 
 
 
 
 

by nora on Apr 3 2017 08:24

every time again we have a marvelous stay in this hotel.
 
 
 
 
 

by Bill and Susan D on Apr 2 2017 12:55

Best location. Comfortable room. Efficient, pleasant staff. Breakfast staff particularly on the ball. Evening entertainment in the bar excellent. Good night out right in the hotel. Didn't try the Celtic Evening. Next time? Only negative is that it worked out quite expensive, but probably not for Dublin in general.
 
 
 
 
 

by Debbie Wattis on Mar 30 2017 16:59

A fantastic hotel in a fantastic location! We arrived from the airport at around 10.30am and a very helpful receptionist asked us to take a seat whilst he checked if we could go straight into the room, after a couple of minutes we were presented with our key. The bar was wonderful and the entertainment was good. There was a very cheerful helpful lady in the dining room at breakfast time. This was my second visit and I would thoroughly recommended this hotel.
 
 
 
 
 

by Donna wiles on Mar 30 2017 07:23

Highly recommend this hotel, we stay here at least twice a year, very clean, great location and very friendly staff
 
 
 
 
 

by Jessica Roberts on Mar 29 2017 17:38

Fantastic central location spotless hotel with friendly staff
 
 
 
 
 

by steve on Mar 29 2017 06:47

A great old fashion hotel. Simple and sensible. Very friendly and helpful staff.
 
 
 
 
 

by Gwyn on Mar 27 2017 20:50

Just returned from a 2-night stay at the Arlington and found the experience to be excellent. Staff throughout hotel are very friendly, helpful and nothing is too much for them. Used the ground floor bar and was on a b&b basis and found the food great with plenty of choice with reasonable bar prices. The rooms were clean and quiet, if a little basic and a bit dated. One change I would suggest to the rooms is to change the postage stamp size TV for a modern TV as is the norm in most hotels these days. Minor gripe, as more than satisified with the whole experience - the staff are a credit to the hotel.
 
 
 
 
 
Powered by LouderVoice Reviews and LouderYou Ireland
Close Info