Make a Reservation
No Booking Fee
No Deposit
Book Now
BEST AVAILABLE RATE
PRE-PAY AND SAVE UP TO 15%
Celtic Night DBB Special

Read Reviews

Read Reviews (1496)
(
4.44/5
) based on
1496
reviews.

by Annette Williams on Jun 22 2017 11:19

Had the pleasure of spending 3 nights with you. Where do I start from booking my rooms over the phone to check out I could not have asked for more helpful and friendly staff. The hotel is lovely, clean comfy rooms, breakfast to cater for everyone's needs, the Show and meal is one of the best nights I have seen a real must if you are in Dublin. Every member of staff could not do enough for us, special mention to Martin and Ryan. A special mention to Chris for all his help. I have come back with a new mantra that i have picked up " no bother" I travel to Ireland 6-7 times a year mainly visiting the countryside, this was my husbands first trip to Dublin and we can't wait to return. Would have "no bother' recommending The Arlington a fantastic place to stay Annette Williams
 
 
 
 
 

by Steve and Jane on Jun 19 2017 17:44

We really enjoyed our stay at the Arlington. The room was great, it was large and clean and very comfortable. Breakfast was excellent and Carmel really looked after us. The Terrace Bar was lovely for an evening meal and the staff were all so attentive and friendly. There is live music every evening which was great for a relaxing time in the bar listening to some traditional Irish songs. The hotel location is perfect for all the the things anyone might want to do in Dublin within easy walking distance of all the sights etc. The aircoach link from the airport stops nearby. We would recommend the hotel.
 
 
 
 
 

by gpizzo on Jun 17 2017 08:11

Enjoyed my stay at Arlington. The staff was very friendly and the hotel was clean. That is all I look for in a hotel.
 
 
 
 
 

by Janice Bohanna on Jun 14 2017 05:21

Location on the Liffey River is perfect, just over the bridge from Temple Bar without being in the madness of that area, easy access to the sights of Dublin, including the university. The hotel staff are lovely. The rooms are adequate with ample hot water. Clean enough...it's an old hotel. 3 stars. We will stay again.
 
 
 
 
 

by Sandra Haigh on Jun 5 2017 06:18

The rooms were comfortable and clean. All staff were professional and friendly. The breakfast was fantastic and in a lovely room. I would highly recommend the Arlington for value and location.
 
 
 
 
 

by Graeme on Jun 4 2017 07:25

Our three day stay was a very enjoyable experience. A friendly welcome on check-in, clean comfortable rooms and an excellent central location in Dublin close to shopping and public transport. The Celtic Show was just great. We would stay at the Arlington Hotel when we are next visit Dublin.
 
 
 
 
 

by Keith Brown on May 28 2017 14:15

Older style hotel in a great location. Clean and tidy throughout with friendly, helpful staff. Good breakfast but a little busy. Nice large popular bar with nightly music and a smallish restaurant area adjacent, limited menu but serving excellent food with good value daily specials also available. Just got back having spent a week here can definitely recommend it.
 
 
 
 
 

by Michelle Lally on May 24 2017 09:54

Excellent hotel, great location, fab staff. 5*!
 
 
 
 
 

by Bev McGerrity on May 22 2017 15:22

Thank you for your email My sister and I stayed for a few day as we where going to the Take That Concert on the Tuesday. We had a fantastic stay, hotel was spotless as was the room, food was gorgz hot and very quick. Staff couldn't do enough for us always willing to go the extra mile nothing was to much trouble and it was so very nice to stay in an Irish hotel where the majority of staff where Irish but all staff where amazing. We would definitely stay again and reccommend to friends and family Thank You all :)
 
 
 
 
 

by Kim on May 15 2017 07:29

Helpful friendly staff comfortable bed great location
 
 
 
 
 

by Mary Madigan on Apr 30 2017 22:04

Most welcoming place great staff , very clean all round had lovely room very good sleep. Breakfast and evening meal was fantastic great value would stay here again a five star in my eyes . Keep up the great work
 
 
 
 
 

by Jean Skitt on Apr 23 2017 06:51

Wonderful hotel, cannot fault any staff or facilities,and Carmel in the restaurant is such a joy......thank you everyone.
 
 
 
 
 

by Mary reid on Apr 10 2017 05:43

Our room was clean and comfortable .the staff were polite and helpful. The bhrrakfast was perfect .we were happy visitors .
 
 
 
 
 

by Mike on Apr 7 2017 20:13

So many good things to say about not only this stay, but every stay I have had at the Arlington. Excellent staff, most notably James and Isabel. It's has a great pint, wonderful show and a breakfast 2nd to none! I will be back Mike, Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
 
 
 
 
 

by paul phillips on Apr 4 2017 23:08

We have always stopped here in Dublin for about 14 years now and love this hotel. Very central and good entertainment here,Celtic nights are very good. Staff are all very pleasant and helpful. The rooms are cleaned every day. Food in the hotel is good and the breakfast is help yourself so will set you up for the day. We wouldnt stay anywhere else when we go to Dublin
 
 
 
 
 

by Paul Phillips on Apr 4 2017 22:45

We have stopped in the Arlington now for the last 14 years and this hotel is great. Staff are always friendly and helpful and always pleasant. Food is always good and the breakfast sets you up for the day as you can help yourself to anything. We wouldnt stay anywhere else in Dublin and always get a warm and friendly welcome every year. Great hotel and staff. Mary and Paul
 
 
 
 
 

by nora on Apr 3 2017 08:24

every time again we have a marvelous stay in this hotel.
 
 
 
 
 

by Bill and Susan D on Apr 2 2017 12:55

Best location. Comfortable room. Efficient, pleasant staff. Breakfast staff particularly on the ball. Evening entertainment in the bar excellent. Good night out right in the hotel. Didn't try the Celtic Evening. Next time? Only negative is that it worked out quite expensive, but probably not for Dublin in general.
 
 
 
 
 

by Debbie Wattis on Mar 30 2017 16:59

A fantastic hotel in a fantastic location! We arrived from the airport at around 10.30am and a very helpful receptionist asked us to take a seat whilst he checked if we could go straight into the room, after a couple of minutes we were presented with our key. The bar was wonderful and the entertainment was good. There was a very cheerful helpful lady in the dining room at breakfast time. This was my second visit and I would thoroughly recommended this hotel.
 
 
 
 
 

by Donna wiles on Mar 30 2017 07:23

Highly recommend this hotel, we stay here at least twice a year, very clean, great location and very friendly staff
 
 
 
 
 

by Jessica Roberts on Mar 29 2017 17:38

Fantastic central location spotless hotel with friendly staff
 
 
 
 
 

by steve on Mar 29 2017 06:47

A great old fashion hotel. Simple and sensible. Very friendly and helpful staff.
 
 
 
 
 

by Gwyn on Mar 27 2017 20:50

Just returned from a 2-night stay at the Arlington and found the experience to be excellent. Staff throughout hotel are very friendly, helpful and nothing is too much for them. Used the ground floor bar and was on a b&b basis and found the food great with plenty of choice with reasonable bar prices. The rooms were clean and quiet, if a little basic and a bit dated. One change I would suggest to the rooms is to change the postage stamp size TV for a modern TV as is the norm in most hotels these days. Minor gripe, as more than satisified with the whole experience - the staff are a credit to the hotel.
 
 
 
 
 

by Tina on Mar 26 2017 09:44

Myself and my daughter stayed at the Arlington Hotel for 1 night. We arrived early and the staff behind Reception very kindly took our bags so that we could go and explore without the burden of carrying heavy bags around with us on what was a very wet and windy day. When we returned several hours later, we then checked in. The process was quick and simple with very polite, helpful and pleasant reception staff. On entering our room, we were very pleased with it's appearance. It was clean, nicely presented and comfortable. It was also a good size. The twin beds were very comfortable. There were tea and coffee facilities, the room was quiet, facing the side of the building. The only issue was that the radiator was not on. We felt cold due to having returned very wet from sightseeing in the heavy rain. Otherwise I think the room would have been warm enough. When my daughter contacted reception regarding this matter, the issue was resolved within minutes. We were warm very soon and a lovely bath also did the trick. When we settled down for the night we could hear the music from the entertainment downstairs. This did not bother us as it was low level noise and did not go on late. It did not stop us getting a good sleep in very comfortable beds. Our room was on the second floor. We paid to have breakfast the next morning. What a breakfast! There was so much to eat if you could manage it. Cereals, fruit, pastries, toast, yogurt, not to mention a large full Irish breakfast of sausage, bacon, hash brown, egg, mushrooms, tomato, black and white pudding. Thanks to the nice chef who gave me the egg of my choice (not too runny!). Lovely lady greeted us and seated us. The breakfast room was run so efficiently if you people watched. Plates cleared from tables when needed, fruit juice jug refilled before it ran out. A busy team who worked very hard to provide what was a very enjoyable breakfast in a lovely atmosphere. All very much appreciated, from staff at reception to the fixing of the radiator to the lovely breakfast. I would definitely stay here again and would also recommend this hotel to others coming to Dublin. It was very good and also a very reasonable price, considering the location being central to Dublin. Thank you to all you hardworking staff at the Arlington. Every member of staff we encountered was pleasant, polite, helpful and friendly.
 
 
 
 
 

by Tina on Mar 9 2017 14:36

Spent a wonderful weekend in Dublin (3.3.17 - 5.3.17)and stayed at The Arlington Hotel. It's a very lively hotel but we managed to secure a room on top floor so the noise never bothered us at all. The staff are very friendly and welcoming especially the ladies at breakfast nothing was never too much trouble. We did the Celtic Nights too and enjoyed a lovely evening meal with Folk Music supported by a small group of Irish Dancers. The hotel is centrally located for Dublin's tourists spots and we would easily recommend it and return back again to it. Kind regards, Tina & Pete xx
 
 
 
 
 

by Lisa Simpson on Mar 9 2017 09:52

Great location, great bar with entertainment - nice clean rooms - definitely recommended.
 
 
 
 
 

by AlysoN Lane on Mar 7 2017 11:22

An excellent hotel have stayed two years running. Rooms very spacious and beds comfortable. Staff are all very friendly . Breakfast lovely .bar amazing with nightly entertainment . Wil be returning next year
 
 
 
 
 

by Buchwald on Mar 7 2017 10:10

My father stayed here for 2 nights together with his 2 brothers and his sister-in-law last week and he said that everything was perfectly meeting their expectations. Accomodation was excellent and he also spoke highly of the live music bar/pub that belongs to the Arlington. Thanks for making this stay a good memory.
 
 
 
 
 

by Clare on Mar 5 2017 19:43

Once again yet another lovely welcome and stay. Always stay here when visiting Dublin as location is spot on.. hotel is clean breakfast is amazing and staff all ways helpful.
 
 
 
 
 

by David on Mar 5 2017 06:41

We have stayed at the Arlington many times and were not disappointed this time. Friendly staff, good service and fine food. The porridge at breakfast was excellent but you have to ask for it.Nothing is too much trouble, we asked for extra pillows for our bed. The only downside is that the rates vary a lot depending on time of year so you have to look hard to get the best deals.
 
 
 
 
 

by Martin McNelis on Mar 3 2017 08:22

Stayed for the sixth or seventh time during the week, and it didn't disappoint. From the friendly welcome, quality of the room, the bar to the outstanding breakfast, the Arlington is the first place I look to stay when i'm over in Dublin.
 
 
 
 
 

by Mandy on Feb 27 2017 10:03

As always, very happy with our stay, room was spotless the entertainment in the bar was great and the food for breakfast had a great selection. I always stay in the Arlington when I am in Dublin.
 
 
 
 
 

by Lee on Feb 21 2017 10:17

Fantastic lovely room friendly staff.
 
 
 
 
 

by Sinead on Feb 15 2017 19:30

We stayed here as a family. Great hotel with good food. Beautiful breakfast and evening meal. Friendly staff who order taxis and are so helpful. Nothing is a bother. Great atmosphere in bar on Saturday night with entertainment from 6pm including live rugby, soccer etc on screens in bar. Location is central for temple bar area and shopping. Multi storey car park just around the corner and costs only 10'euro for 24 hours. We travelled as a family o 8 in taxi out to choke park which cost 18 euro in total. Would definitely recommend for convenience to city centre.
 
 
 
 
 

by Natalie on Feb 12 2017 17:35

I would recommend this hotel to everyone. Centrally located to both oconnell street and st stephens green for shopping. Hotel is clean and staff is friendly
 
 
 
 
 

by James Barr on Feb 12 2017 08:36

Arlington hotel, thank you for looking after me. ALL your staff show great respect & a enthusiasm to care for customer needs. I don't know how you transformed your staff, but compared to 4 years ago it's amazing, the staff now smile & give the impression that they enjoy their work thank you
 
 
 
 
 

by The Falconers on Feb 10 2017 21:12

We stayed for 4 nights, and were part of a larger group. We can't praise the staff enough. The breakfasts were fantastic, the rooms were very clean and the entertainment was ace. Thanks to all that made our stay memorable.
 
 
 
 
 

by Maria Shinn on Jan 31 2017 20:27

Spacious comfortable room. Lovely helpful and caring staff and great value. Recommended
 
 
 
 
 

by Maria Shinn on Jan 31 2017 20:24

Very spacious comfortable room, lovely helpful and caring staff and great value! Recommended
 
 
 
 
 

by Jackie Floyd on Jan 24 2017 12:13

Great service lovely room. Excellent service from Reception staff. I forgot my phone charger in the room, hotel rang me back with updates and located same for me.
 
 
 
 
 

by Frank Dowdall on Jan 16 2017 09:43

All ways a pleasure to stay in the Arlington rooms are clean and comfortable, plenty of food and well presented,all the reception staff and the bar staff very courteous,polite and helpful my special thanks to James the hotel porter. Best Regards Frank Dowdall
 
 
 
 
 

by Freda Landers on Jan 14 2017 17:54

Had a very enjoyable stay earlier this week in the Arlington hotel. Have stayed here a few times before so I knew we wouldn't be disappointed. Great location, very comfortable rooms and surroundings, pleasant staff and a delicious breakfast. There was good entertainment on in the bar on Tuesday night too. Looking forward to returning.
 
 
 
 
 

by Sharrisa on Jan 14 2017 11:18

Enjoyed our stay here greatly. Found all the staff we met along the way to be mannerly and friendly. Nice and close to all shops and luas stop. Enjoyed the atmosphere in the bar on the first night we stayed cocktails are a must try. Rooms were perfect in size and had everything needed.
 
 
 
 
 

by Aimee on Jan 12 2017 19:57

Absolutely first class, lovely room, attentive and curteous staff would stay here again in a heartbeat
 
 
 
 
 

by Catherine Mahoney on Jan 11 2017 13:01

I have stayed many times at the Arlington and it never disappoints. The Celtic Nights are fantastic! Ian Drew is a real star! The entertainment in the main bar was also excellent and we happily bopped the night away. The other real star is Carmel who looked after us so well at breakfast - I always look forward to seeing her every time I visit. Our room was gorgeous and HUGE! Top marks to all at the Arlington. I always recommend you to anyone staying in Dublin and will continue to do so.
 
 
 
 
 

by Khaled on Jan 11 2017 04:38

Good location and nice coperative people , i would stay again
 
 
 
 
 

by Gemma on Jan 10 2017 09:07

Lovely hotel. Friendly helpful staff, great food, reasonably priced drinks, fab location, good rooms and great live music every night. I would definitely recommended this hotel to anyone and look forward to my next visit.
 
 
 
 
 

by Lin on Jan 5 2017 10:49

We stayed at the Arlington over new year (party of 8 - 4 rooms), probably one of their busiest times of the year and must congratulate all of their staff, nothing and I mean nothing was too much trouble for them. from booking tours, to fitting us in new year when they were already full. Also must make a special mention about breakfast the lardy in charge was excellent very friendly and helpful always put tables together for our party and looked after us. All of which made our first trip to Dublin a memorable one and left us wanting to return. overall well done Arlington your staff have done you proud, and you deserve the five stars.
 
 
 
 
 

by Margaret on Dec 31 2016 18:46

Stayed here for 1 night on December 27th. We booked 2 rooms as there was 4 of us. The rooms were lovely and clean and all the staff friendly and helpful especially the ones on breakfast the following morning. The lady in charge was excellent at her job. Have stayed here once before and will definitely book here again.
 
 
 
 
 

by Ang on Dec 16 2016 06:09

We verbleven 2 nachten in december in het Arlington hotel. De ligging is perfect! Verdere pluspunten de kamer; ruim en schoon. Goede bedden en heerlijk uitgebreid ontbijt. Minder was: de kamer keek uit op binnenplaats waar veel en grote buizen (afzuiging) liepen. Hierdoor moest het raam gesloten blijven ivm geluid en natuurlijk geen fijn uitzicht. Personeel vriendelijk en goed eten en drinken. Leuke bar met life muziek. Zeker aan te bevelen.
 
 
 
 
 
Powered by LouderVoice Reviews and LouderYou Ireland
Close Info