Make a Reservation
No Booking Fee
No Deposit
Book Now
BEST AVAILABLE RATE
PRE-PAY AND SAVE UP TO 15%
Celtic Night DBB Special

Read Reviews

Read Reviews (1485)
(
4.44/5
) based on
1485
reviews.

by Jean Skitt on Apr 23 2017 06:51

Wonderful hotel, cannot fault any staff or facilities,and Carmel in the restaurant is such a joy......thank you everyone.
 
 
 
 
 

by Mary reid on Apr 10 2017 05:43

Our room was clean and comfortable .the staff were polite and helpful. The bhrrakfast was perfect .we were happy visitors .
 
 
 
 
 

by Mike on Apr 7 2017 20:13

So many good things to say about not only this stay, but every stay I have had at the Arlington. Excellent staff, most notably James and Isabel. It's has a great pint, wonderful show and a breakfast 2nd to none! I will be back Mike, Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
 
 
 
 
 

by paul phillips on Apr 4 2017 23:08

We have always stopped here in Dublin for about 14 years now and love this hotel. Very central and good entertainment here,Celtic nights are very good. Staff are all very pleasant and helpful. The rooms are cleaned every day. Food in the hotel is good and the breakfast is help yourself so will set you up for the day. We wouldnt stay anywhere else when we go to Dublin
 
 
 
 
 

by Paul Phillips on Apr 4 2017 22:45

We have stopped in the Arlington now for the last 14 years and this hotel is great. Staff are always friendly and helpful and always pleasant. Food is always good and the breakfast sets you up for the day as you can help yourself to anything. We wouldnt stay anywhere else in Dublin and always get a warm and friendly welcome every year. Great hotel and staff. Mary and Paul
 
 
 
 
 

by nora on Apr 3 2017 08:24

every time again we have a marvelous stay in this hotel.
 
 
 
 
 

by Bill and Susan D on Apr 2 2017 12:55

Best location. Comfortable room. Efficient, pleasant staff. Breakfast staff particularly on the ball. Evening entertainment in the bar excellent. Good night out right in the hotel. Didn't try the Celtic Evening. Next time? Only negative is that it worked out quite expensive, but probably not for Dublin in general.
 
 
 
 
 

by Debbie Wattis on Mar 30 2017 16:59

A fantastic hotel in a fantastic location! We arrived from the airport at around 10.30am and a very helpful receptionist asked us to take a seat whilst he checked if we could go straight into the room, after a couple of minutes we were presented with our key. The bar was wonderful and the entertainment was good. There was a very cheerful helpful lady in the dining room at breakfast time. This was my second visit and I would thoroughly recommended this hotel.
 
 
 
 
 

by Donna wiles on Mar 30 2017 07:23

Highly recommend this hotel, we stay here at least twice a year, very clean, great location and very friendly staff
 
 
 
 
 

by Jessica Roberts on Mar 29 2017 17:38

Fantastic central location spotless hotel with friendly staff
 
 
 
 
 

by steve on Mar 29 2017 06:47

A great old fashion hotel. Simple and sensible. Very friendly and helpful staff.
 
 
 
 
 

by Gwyn on Mar 27 2017 20:50

Just returned from a 2-night stay at the Arlington and found the experience to be excellent. Staff throughout hotel are very friendly, helpful and nothing is too much for them. Used the ground floor bar and was on a b&b basis and found the food great with plenty of choice with reasonable bar prices. The rooms were clean and quiet, if a little basic and a bit dated. One change I would suggest to the rooms is to change the postage stamp size TV for a modern TV as is the norm in most hotels these days. Minor gripe, as more than satisified with the whole experience - the staff are a credit to the hotel.
 
 
 
 
 

by Tina on Mar 26 2017 09:44

Myself and my daughter stayed at the Arlington Hotel for 1 night. We arrived early and the staff behind Reception very kindly took our bags so that we could go and explore without the burden of carrying heavy bags around with us on what was a very wet and windy day. When we returned several hours later, we then checked in. The process was quick and simple with very polite, helpful and pleasant reception staff. On entering our room, we were very pleased with it's appearance. It was clean, nicely presented and comfortable. It was also a good size. The twin beds were very comfortable. There were tea and coffee facilities, the room was quiet, facing the side of the building. The only issue was that the radiator was not on. We felt cold due to having returned very wet from sightseeing in the heavy rain. Otherwise I think the room would have been warm enough. When my daughter contacted reception regarding this matter, the issue was resolved within minutes. We were warm very soon and a lovely bath also did the trick. When we settled down for the night we could hear the music from the entertainment downstairs. This did not bother us as it was low level noise and did not go on late. It did not stop us getting a good sleep in very comfortable beds. Our room was on the second floor. We paid to have breakfast the next morning. What a breakfast! There was so much to eat if you could manage it. Cereals, fruit, pastries, toast, yogurt, not to mention a large full Irish breakfast of sausage, bacon, hash brown, egg, mushrooms, tomato, black and white pudding. Thanks to the nice chef who gave me the egg of my choice (not too runny!). Lovely lady greeted us and seated us. The breakfast room was run so efficiently if you people watched. Plates cleared from tables when needed, fruit juice jug refilled before it ran out. A busy team who worked very hard to provide what was a very enjoyable breakfast in a lovely atmosphere. All very much appreciated, from staff at reception to the fixing of the radiator to the lovely breakfast. I would definitely stay here again and would also recommend this hotel to others coming to Dublin. It was very good and also a very reasonable price, considering the location being central to Dublin. Thank you to all you hardworking staff at the Arlington. Every member of staff we encountered was pleasant, polite, helpful and friendly.
 
 
 
 
 

by Tina on Mar 9 2017 14:36

Spent a wonderful weekend in Dublin (3.3.17 - 5.3.17)and stayed at The Arlington Hotel. It's a very lively hotel but we managed to secure a room on top floor so the noise never bothered us at all. The staff are very friendly and welcoming especially the ladies at breakfast nothing was never too much trouble. We did the Celtic Nights too and enjoyed a lovely evening meal with Folk Music supported by a small group of Irish Dancers. The hotel is centrally located for Dublin's tourists spots and we would easily recommend it and return back again to it. Kind regards, Tina & Pete xx
 
 
 
 
 

by Lisa Simpson on Mar 9 2017 09:52

Great location, great bar with entertainment - nice clean rooms - definitely recommended.
 
 
 
 
 

by AlysoN Lane on Mar 7 2017 11:22

An excellent hotel have stayed two years running. Rooms very spacious and beds comfortable. Staff are all very friendly . Breakfast lovely .bar amazing with nightly entertainment . Wil be returning next year
 
 
 
 
 

by Buchwald on Mar 7 2017 10:10

My father stayed here for 2 nights together with his 2 brothers and his sister-in-law last week and he said that everything was perfectly meeting their expectations. Accomodation was excellent and he also spoke highly of the live music bar/pub that belongs to the Arlington. Thanks for making this stay a good memory.
 
 
 
 
 

by Clare on Mar 5 2017 19:43

Once again yet another lovely welcome and stay. Always stay here when visiting Dublin as location is spot on.. hotel is clean breakfast is amazing and staff all ways helpful.
 
 
 
 
 

by David on Mar 5 2017 06:41

We have stayed at the Arlington many times and were not disappointed this time. Friendly staff, good service and fine food. The porridge at breakfast was excellent but you have to ask for it.Nothing is too much trouble, we asked for extra pillows for our bed. The only downside is that the rates vary a lot depending on time of year so you have to look hard to get the best deals.
 
 
 
 
 

by Martin McNelis on Mar 3 2017 08:22

Stayed for the sixth or seventh time during the week, and it didn't disappoint. From the friendly welcome, quality of the room, the bar to the outstanding breakfast, the Arlington is the first place I look to stay when i'm over in Dublin.
 
 
 
 
 

by Mandy on Feb 27 2017 10:03

As always, very happy with our stay, room was spotless the entertainment in the bar was great and the food for breakfast had a great selection. I always stay in the Arlington when I am in Dublin.
 
 
 
 
 

by Lee on Feb 21 2017 10:17

Fantastic lovely room friendly staff.
 
 
 
 
 

by Sinead on Feb 15 2017 19:30

We stayed here as a family. Great hotel with good food. Beautiful breakfast and evening meal. Friendly staff who order taxis and are so helpful. Nothing is a bother. Great atmosphere in bar on Saturday night with entertainment from 6pm including live rugby, soccer etc on screens in bar. Location is central for temple bar area and shopping. Multi storey car park just around the corner and costs only 10'euro for 24 hours. We travelled as a family o 8 in taxi out to choke park which cost 18 euro in total. Would definitely recommend for convenience to city centre.
 
 
 
 
 

by Natalie on Feb 12 2017 17:35

I would recommend this hotel to everyone. Centrally located to both oconnell street and st stephens green for shopping. Hotel is clean and staff is friendly
 
 
 
 
 

by James Barr on Feb 12 2017 08:36

Arlington hotel, thank you for looking after me. ALL your staff show great respect & a enthusiasm to care for customer needs. I don't know how you transformed your staff, but compared to 4 years ago it's amazing, the staff now smile & give the impression that they enjoy their work thank you
 
 
 
 
 

by The Falconers on Feb 10 2017 21:12

We stayed for 4 nights, and were part of a larger group. We can't praise the staff enough. The breakfasts were fantastic, the rooms were very clean and the entertainment was ace. Thanks to all that made our stay memorable.
 
 
 
 
 

by Maria Shinn on Jan 31 2017 20:27

Spacious comfortable room. Lovely helpful and caring staff and great value. Recommended
 
 
 
 
 

by Maria Shinn on Jan 31 2017 20:24

Very spacious comfortable room, lovely helpful and caring staff and great value! Recommended
 
 
 
 
 

by Jackie Floyd on Jan 24 2017 12:13

Great service lovely room. Excellent service from Reception staff. I forgot my phone charger in the room, hotel rang me back with updates and located same for me.
 
 
 
 
 

by Frank Dowdall on Jan 16 2017 09:43

All ways a pleasure to stay in the Arlington rooms are clean and comfortable, plenty of food and well presented,all the reception staff and the bar staff very courteous,polite and helpful my special thanks to James the hotel porter. Best Regards Frank Dowdall
 
 
 
 
 

by Freda Landers on Jan 14 2017 17:54

Had a very enjoyable stay earlier this week in the Arlington hotel. Have stayed here a few times before so I knew we wouldn't be disappointed. Great location, very comfortable rooms and surroundings, pleasant staff and a delicious breakfast. There was good entertainment on in the bar on Tuesday night too. Looking forward to returning.
 
 
 
 
 

by Sharrisa on Jan 14 2017 11:18

Enjoyed our stay here greatly. Found all the staff we met along the way to be mannerly and friendly. Nice and close to all shops and luas stop. Enjoyed the atmosphere in the bar on the first night we stayed cocktails are a must try. Rooms were perfect in size and had everything needed.
 
 
 
 
 

by Aimee on Jan 12 2017 19:57

Absolutely first class, lovely room, attentive and curteous staff would stay here again in a heartbeat
 
 
 
 
 

by Catherine Mahoney on Jan 11 2017 13:01

I have stayed many times at the Arlington and it never disappoints. The Celtic Nights are fantastic! Ian Drew is a real star! The entertainment in the main bar was also excellent and we happily bopped the night away. The other real star is Carmel who looked after us so well at breakfast - I always look forward to seeing her every time I visit. Our room was gorgeous and HUGE! Top marks to all at the Arlington. I always recommend you to anyone staying in Dublin and will continue to do so.
 
 
 
 
 

by Khaled on Jan 11 2017 04:38

Good location and nice coperative people , i would stay again
 
 
 
 
 

by Gemma on Jan 10 2017 09:07

Lovely hotel. Friendly helpful staff, great food, reasonably priced drinks, fab location, good rooms and great live music every night. I would definitely recommended this hotel to anyone and look forward to my next visit.
 
 
 
 
 

by Lin on Jan 5 2017 10:49

We stayed at the Arlington over new year (party of 8 - 4 rooms), probably one of their busiest times of the year and must congratulate all of their staff, nothing and I mean nothing was too much trouble for them. from booking tours, to fitting us in new year when they were already full. Also must make a special mention about breakfast the lardy in charge was excellent very friendly and helpful always put tables together for our party and looked after us. All of which made our first trip to Dublin a memorable one and left us wanting to return. overall well done Arlington your staff have done you proud, and you deserve the five stars.
 
 
 
 
 

by Margaret on Dec 31 2016 18:46

Stayed here for 1 night on December 27th. We booked 2 rooms as there was 4 of us. The rooms were lovely and clean and all the staff friendly and helpful especially the ones on breakfast the following morning. The lady in charge was excellent at her job. Have stayed here once before and will definitely book here again.
 
 
 
 
 

by Ang on Dec 16 2016 06:09

We verbleven 2 nachten in december in het Arlington hotel. De ligging is perfect! Verdere pluspunten de kamer; ruim en schoon. Goede bedden en heerlijk uitgebreid ontbijt. Minder was: de kamer keek uit op binnenplaats waar veel en grote buizen (afzuiging) liepen. Hierdoor moest het raam gesloten blijven ivm geluid en natuurlijk geen fijn uitzicht. Personeel vriendelijk en goed eten en drinken. Leuke bar met life muziek. Zeker aan te bevelen.
 
 
 
 
 

by Ian Wilkinson on Dec 15 2016 11:22

Hi, Yet again had a fantastic stay at the Arlington and it was nice to see the welcoming, familiar faces again. Always helpful, nothing was too much trouble I will definitely be back. Many thanks for making my birthday weekend that little more special. Ian (UK)
 
 
 
 
 

by gary gilkes on Dec 15 2016 07:49

very happy once again the hotel did not fail in standards of rooms, the staff were exceptional and the food and entertainment was A+
 
 
 
 
 

by ron jackson on Dec 12 2016 18:51

really enjoyed our recent 3 night stay at the Arlington.the rooms are a good size and well maintained,the beds are very comfortable ,the staff are very professional and helpful.Carmen who works in the breakfast room is an asset to the hotel and should be recognised as such,nothing seems to faze her and she remains good humoured no matter how busy she gets. It wasn't our first stay and will not be our last.
 
 
 
 
 

by Kare Gallen on Dec 10 2016 09:17

Location excellent for city centre shopping. Staff very friendly and helpful. Bar food is good value and presented very well. Ideal to stay here if you want to be within walking distance of shops and several tourist attractions.
 
 
 
 
 

by Christopher Martin on Dec 9 2016 10:05

I enjoyed a very pleasant 2 night break at the Arlington Hotel in November. All the staff were very courteous and attentive, the breakfast was excellent, and when next in Dublin, I will definitely look to stay there again.
 
 
 
 
 

by Leeann and Phil on Dec 2 2016 09:56

Me and my husband stayed at the Arlington Hotel on Saturday 12th November for one night. We couldn't fault anything about our stay. All the staff that we encountered were very friendly. We also had enjoyed a nice meal. The location of the hotel is fantastic. Already looking to book again soon!
 
 
 
 
 

by Maureen Halliday on Nov 27 2016 18:03

Well placed in the city of Dublin the staff are very friendly and are always there to help. The bedrooms were clean and well furnished. The taxi service the hotel recommended were a very good value. Every evening there was entertainment and the food was excellent. I would highly recommend this hotel.
 
 
 
 
 

by Anna on Nov 27 2016 07:42

Had a wonderful stay at Arlington hotel. Staff is extremely friendly and helps you in every situation. Our room was nice and so quiet - to have in mind that you are located more than perfectly in the city centre.- Breakfast staff was super! Will recommend and come back on my next stay in Dublin.
 
 
 
 
 

by cabrini mc daid on Nov 25 2016 12:31

The staff are always top class, very helpful, friendly, the Liffey Suite was a bit too noisy for us, with the traffic, otherwise good, I usually stay there when I am going to a concert.
 
 
 
 
 

by Bridie Cork. on Nov 22 2016 10:24

This is my third stay at the Arlington O' Connell Bridge, I have no hesitation in recommending it to all my friends and family or to anyone for that matter. I normally visit Dublin for concerts and shopping and it is so convenient for both, they now run a shuttle bus to all the major events at a very competitive rate, the convenience of that was we could sit and relax have a drink and dinner knowing we were being picked up at the door. The staff are fantastic,the rooms are clean and warm, plenty of clean towels, and best of all the entertainment, live music so you don't have to go out of the hotel if you didn't want to. A fantastic hotel wouldn't stay anywhere else in Dublin now thank you Arlington.
 
 
 
 
 

by Glynn Simmons on Nov 20 2016 17:56

Always a pleasure to stay at the Arlington All the staff accommodating to your needs and doubt if there's a better atmosphere anywhere else... Many thanks...
 
 
 
 
 
Powered by LouderVoice Reviews and LouderYou Ireland
Close Info